Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice hotel, parking was a problem, even with 2 lots. We could hear people walking around on the floor above us, as the ceiling (their floor) creaked. When we mentioned it to the front desk personnel, the young woman just shrugged, and did not respond that she would make a note of it, or let management know. So much for customer service. Refridgerator in room was spacious, and appreciated. Good shower, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Unique place to stay close to downtown Lancaster

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: was very convenient to have a nice bar and restaurant in the building and there is a terrific British Pub across the street. 3.) Very friendly and hel
Cons: There are a couple of reasons it didn't get a 5. These were 1) there were no light blocking shades on the large windows, just blinds so the room was
Location: The Science Museum is in the same complex and there is also a Spa there, plus the British Pub across the street.
Overal I gave the Cork Factory Hotel a 4/5.There are a couple of reasons it didn't get a 5. These were 1) there were no light blocking shades on the large windows, just blinds so the room was quiet light all night long 2) There was no comfortable chair in the room, just a desk chair and the two double beds. I did notice one other room that did have an easy chair. The room was quite large and looked a bit empty without a chair or couch. 3.) The breakfast was just okay, a continental breakfast with everything in packages except the coffee cake and bagels -- including the eggs BUT there were other great things about this hotel 1.) The shower was terrific, great pressure! 2.) It was very convenient to have a nice bar and restaurant in the building and there is a terrific British Pub across the street. 3.) Very friendly and helpful staff 4.) Great location easy to get into downtown Lancaster (about a mile away) and easy to get out of Lancaster to the highway. 5.)Unique feel to the hotel with lots of exposed brick and old staircases and spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The old factory atmosphere tastefully done in a hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's within walking distance to Quip's Pub, Lancaster Brewing Co., and other restaurants.
My girlfriend and I decided to do a mid-week getaway to the The Cork Factory Hotel. We're both familiar with Lancaster so we went out for dinner and drinks without the worry of driving. Overall we had a great time - the facility with regard to history is incredible and the service was very nice. We'll definitely do it again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glenside, PA

Unique hotel setting

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Rustic, exposed brick made a really charming setting. Carefully chosen and placed antiques from a bygone era adorned the walls and alcoves.
Cons: There is no buffer between rooms, conversations from the next room droned on past 11:00 pm. Walking noise from above floors also. Blinds, no curtains
Location: Easy access to parking, Science Center nearby. Bakers Table & Cap & Cork restaurants steps away.
Cork Factory Hotel was one of the places that I wanted to try ever since I've been coming to Lancaster for AQS Quilt Week. The cost & free parking was a plus compared to downtown. My friend & I had dinner at the Cap & Cork. What looked like a pretty empty restaurant was misleading. The host was frantic. We had no reservations and told to wait to see if we could be fit in. We went to the bar, which was cosy& with a friendly bartender. He told us we could sit in the bar area, not what the host said . Quick taking our order, not so quick getting our food. Apologies the kitchen confusion or waiter confusion, our food was a long time getting to us. Genuinely sorry, we were offered free desserts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Terrific Historic Hotel & Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The décor, the antique decorations, the preservation of the atmosphere of the old factory - just lovely.
Cons: Not an improvement but would love to have even more pictures and information about the factory history, how Cork is harvested and processed, etc.
Location: For us the location was great because we have many family members buried up the street in the cemetery, so we were close by for our research.
I had discovered the site about a year ago when in town doing genealogical research on my Lancaster family history. I discovered that two of my relatives worked in the Cork factory back in the 1800's. So my husband and I had a great dinner in your restaurant and I've been looking forward to coming back to stay. My sister and I came to town last week to continue our research so I booked us to stay. We had a great time. The room was terrific, large and spotless. The restaurant is fantastic and the staff friendly and very conscientious. We especially want to praise the bartender, who took personal interest in us, made us wonderful 'Cork Kiss' cocktails that he had invented, and even gave my sister the empty Solerno blood orange liqueur bottle so she could remember our wonderful trip! Staying at the Cork Factory was a fantastic exclamation point for us after learning so much about our local family history. We'll be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Better management across the board.
We arrived at the hotel and were ignored for a long time while a staff member repeatedly told a guest she couldn't help them because the housekeeping staff was gone for the day. We checked in and the attitude of the staff member was unwelcoming and unhelpful. Our room smelled strange. I used the fitness center which had no towels. The lights went out in the fitness center twice while I was running on the treadmill. Both ties, I nearly fell off the treadmill. Breakfast was mediocre. Generally, it felt that the management did not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Very nice everything!!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The experience was awesome and very reasonable . I would go back anytime. Food was especially fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Quiet and clean in the city.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, plenty of amenities in the room. Wonderfully comfy king size bed.
Cons: The mini fridge compressor was a bit loud but not an annoyance. Understand the the 3rd floor is wooden so you may occasionally hear walking above you.
Location: Cork and Cap restaurant on site. Quips British Pub is right across the street, excellent beer selection and the Banger's and Mash is excellent.
Arrived before a heavy snowstorm, walked into a loft style bedroom, big bathroom and shower. The king size bed was very welcoming after a long day. Stayed for 2 days, they had the parking lot clear of snow right after the storm. Very nice staff and they were able to help me with anything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Beautiful hotel, close to downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We were overwhelmed at how beautiful the main building was, it had incredible charm. We were situated in a seperate building, beautiful room, extremely comfy beds and a great bathroom. The hotel was very quiet assuming this was because we stayed mid week. Free continental breakfast was a plus! We also were definitely pleased by the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to business

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: improve brfeakfast offer, the continental breakfast is not acceptable
Over all stay was good, but they only offer continental breakfast and it is not up to standard