Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

Nice, for a classy step UP in Lancaster!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Local gem, beautifully restored/ remodeled historic building. Great bar! Nice breakfast included!
Central to my business trip in Lancaster. Nice walkability to other venues in the area. Lovely bar and restaraunt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great hotel with so much history. Bed was great. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, Virginia

Beauty use of old factory buildings.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Everything! Room, restaurant and staff are beyond compare.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: It is in the center part of the city. We really spent most of our time at the theaters and outlets.
Comfortable rooms, restaurant is one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The cork factory hotel is gorgeous! We had a wonderful stay.. everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was delicious! Very quiet in the room.. the fan was a bit noisy but it didn't bother me at all. My only complaint I guess would be that they didn't have any curtains on the windows.. only blinds. Which let in a bit of light from the street lights, I prefer it to be very dark when I sleep. But other than that, it was a great experience and we would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Could be a much finer Hotel but had plastic cups in the room and also plastic cutlery in the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Cute hotel, unhelpful night staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We checked in late and our toilet was not working. The man at the desk did not offer to move us to another room, but rather let us know that maintenance could come at 7am, if we would like. When they did not come at 7, we called back up to the front desk and spoke to someone that was much more helpful and had maintenance to our room right away. The breakfast is not complementary and should be much better for what they're asking you to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice surrounding and great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Cons: Install another elevator for the far wing of the hotel.
Location: Close to downtown, easy access to all tourist activities
The hotel was as described. The room was nice but the air conditioner was louder than other places. The room was a long way from the single elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Mixed reviews

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Linens were very poor. Need better mattresses.
Location: Good location.
Nice atmosphere for a hotel. The sheets were thread-bare and yellowed. Towels were yellow like they were washed in dirty water. The matress was very soft. We did request a different mattress and better sheets and they did provide both for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had a lovely time. It was close to where we were visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Hotel was clean, beds were comfortable and we were in great location to get to Amish Country (10 minutes) and 35 from Hershey. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were surprised with a nice breakfast included with our stay. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.