Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very Nice Two Room Suite-

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved as there really wasn't much for adults in the way of choice. However it was free and would be fine for families.
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of Amish country. There are lots of boutiques and farm markets. A lot for the gals. Guys should bring electronics.
We booked a two room suite at this hotel for 3 nights. It consisted of 2 separate bedrooms, two separate bathrooms (one with only a shower), and a small sitting room. The second bedroom had it's own air conditioner so it could be kept at a different temperature than the remainder of the unit if desired. There was a TV in both bedrooms as well as one in the sitting room. A small icebox and microwave were also provided as well as a small desk and chair for writing. A safe was available in one bedroom although it was not used during our stay. The hotel appeared to be well run and safe with doors locked at night. In short it was a very comfortable hotel room. We didn't have a great deal of interaction with the staff but they appeared to be friendly and cooperative. The only negative would have been the breakfast which didn't have many choices for adults. However, it was free and was fine for a quick meal on the run. It would be more suitable for families with children who are trying to control costs and who may have some time restraints. There were plenty of restaurants in the general area including an IHOP if a regular menu breakfast was desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Home away from home for family

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This place is excellent for family, and their suites are spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable for a family who has travelled from afar to relax and enjoy the Lancaster and its vicinity atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Friendly workers, easy check in without any hassle, the pool was clean and there were plenty of towels. The room was well kept, comfy beds and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Dutch Wonderland

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Proper cross-walks to Dutch Wonderland would be a great selling point.
We had a great stay. Kid-friendly, very clean facilities and professional staff. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Great room, clean. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Right across the street from Dutch Wonderland

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Convenient to everything. No help with luggage. Carts had no hooks. Everything kept falling off and no one offered help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry you felt dissatisfied that we do not offer luggage services. Being that we are a limited service hotel, luggage carts are provided for your convenience to be used at your discretion. However, we will certainly remind our staff to go the extra mile when our guests may need it. We are happy to see you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgina

Located in a great area!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was in a great location lots of restaurants and stores as well as attractions nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see your return! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was in a prime location- across from Dutch Wonderland, in between 2 outlet malls, and on route 30 which accesses everything! Breakfast in the morning was typical, but very good! Hotel staff was friendly! Room was spacious with plenty of amenities! Decent price given the spot and was in the middle of tourist season!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see your return! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, great staff , clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see your return! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to all things Lancaster has to offer. Had a great weekend with my family. Very kind staff. A variety of food for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff