Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Dutch Wonderland

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Proper cross-walks to Dutch Wonderland would be a great selling point.
We had a great stay. Kid-friendly, very clean facilities and professional staff. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff. Great room, clean. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Right across the street from Dutch Wonderland

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Convenient to everything. No help with luggage. Carts had no hooks. Everything kept falling off and no one offered help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry you felt dissatisfied that we do not offer luggage services. Being that we are a limited service hotel, luggage carts are provided for your convenience to be used at your discretion. However, we will certainly remind our staff to go the extra mile when our guests may need it. We are happy to see you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgina

Located in a great area!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel was in a great location lots of restaurants and stores as well as attractions nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see your return! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was in a prime location- across from Dutch Wonderland, in between 2 outlet malls, and on route 30 which accesses everything! Breakfast in the morning was typical, but very good! Hotel staff was friendly! Room was spacious with plenty of amenities! Decent price given the spot and was in the middle of tourist season!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see your return! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, great staff , clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see your return! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to all things Lancaster has to offer. Had a great weekend with my family. Very kind staff. A variety of food for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location, location, location (Dutch Wonderland)

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff, walking distance from Dutch Wonderland. Plus continental breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub, lounge and close to many attractions in the area. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel directly across from Dutch Wonderland!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed here for a weekend getaway with my husband and two toddlers. We arrived tired and cranky and we're quickly checked in thanks to Expedia taking care of everything beforehand. We were able to get settled and head to dinner in 30 minutes. There were many restaurants and activities within 5-10 minutes of this hotel and this hotel was worth the extra 40 per night over others in the area. It afforded a piece of mind that they used anti bed bug specialized mattress covers and even a razor which I forgot to pack was available at the front desk. The breakfast was pretty good, something for everyone and filling. The employee who oversaw the breakfast area was excellent and friendly. Overall I loved it and would go again! By the way, I accidentally booked at the red roof inn in lancaster and they wouldn't refund me, so Expedia refunded me and we're super-helpful the whole time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see your return! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Great for Families

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We have stayed at several Country Inn and Suites, this was our first visit to the Lancaster location. Chose it due to familiarity of the chain as well as location across from Dutch Wonderland. It didn't disappoint. Only downside is there never seemed to be any cookies left when my son wanted one (which was an upside for us with all the sugar he had at the park!). Pool was nice as well, room clean as would expect and quieter than we thought it would be on such a busy road. Plan to return in the fall as it stormed the afternoon of our visit and we got free tickets to return to Dutch Wonderland. Will definitely stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Front Desk Staff