Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingswood, NJ

Lots of Extra Touches

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Super roomy suite, dreamy beds, centrally located, very clean and lots of extra touches made this one of my favorite hotel stays. Holiday decorations and music playing in the lobby added to the charm. The pool and hot tub were larger than most hotels have. The gentleman at the front desk found us a drive-through holiday light display nearby. Stay here, you won't regret it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to take advantage of some of our amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future if your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room and Staff were a god fi for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to helping you in the future if your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, affordable
Location: With Dutch Wonderland across the street, outlet shopping up the hill, indoor swimming pool, you can do all this without moving your car.
This was our first time in the area, which we were pleasantly pleased with the hotel...when booking online, you never know until you arrive what you may get...beautifully decorated for the holidays gave us a wonderful warm friendly feeling on arrival. Totally relaxed, enjoyed our evening at a dinner theater and headed home the next morning after a lovely breakfast in the lobby dining area. We will surely return for some of the other sites in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. We look forward to helping you in the future if your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Excellent all around. Highly recommend. The service was great and the location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five (5) star review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Great value for what we paid

Posted Nov 24, 2017
What can I say everything was pretty close to perfect .Price' was excellent. The included Buffet breakfast was real good and all the staff was top-notch.. Indoor heated pool and jacuzzi were just fine and open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. Our room wad modern clean and spacious Everything about the place is just right.. Would definitely come back and we highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities that we offer. We look forward to helping you in the future if your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Light sleepers specify a back room

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location, room size and amenities
Cons: Suggest back rooms to people booking if they are light sleepers
Location: Less than 10 minutes to American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Theatre, Plain and Fancy Stage, outlet malls, numerous restaurants, etc
The hotel was beautiful, clean, large well equipped rooms, friendly staff and a great location unless you are a light sleeper. Our room was at the front of the building and I didn't get a good night's sleep in the 4 nights we were there. After the 1st night we asked to be moved to a room at the back but this was not possible due to other bookings. The soundproofing between walls, etc was excellent but the trucks on Hwy 30 all night long made it noisy. This would be the same I presume in rooms in other hotels along Hwy 30 so now I will specify a room at the back to avoid the problem. If you're not a light sleeper n complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to helping you in the future if your travels bring you to the Lancaster area again. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fingerlakes ny

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location close to shopping! Helpful lobby staff. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future if your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

Above expectations

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Located in the heart of Lancaster's main highway, it affords easy access to incredible shopping and a variety of restaurants.
I've stayed at this hotel before and was so satisfied with my stay, we booked this again. This is the standard which other hotels should look to copy. Courteous staff, well maintained facility and clean. This is a family owned business and you can tell by the way you're treated. My go to hotel in Lancaster, PA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great breakfast with friendly staff, hotel was nicely decorated for the fall season
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review on your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you in the future. Sincerely, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toms river NJ

Happy Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: the room, the courtesy free breakfast the atmosphere
Cons: no need to improve
Location: visiting family
we were pleased with the hotel , the location to where we wanted to go. A good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by country inn and suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future if your travels bring you back to the Lancaster area.