Ratings based on 1,421 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashport, Ohio

Convenient location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: Nothing (well, the first morning, they ran out of eggs at breakfast)
Location: Location was great. Everything we wanted to do & see was close
The man at the desk was very, very nice. The room was conveniently located on the first floor, the breakfast was good, the coffee was great, the room was clean & comfortable. For the price, we couldn't have done any better! We will definitely stay there again & again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The location of the hotel was nice and close to everything we wanted to see. It was a holiday weekend so I think the price was higher because of that. Our room was directly next to the hallway door which is probably the worst room because you hear the door open and shut constantly. The a/c didn't seem to run through the night and the remote needed batteries. The hotel needs some updating but it is secure and the staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Needs more work

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The manager was very pleasant & accomodating. We were a party of 12 & after the Sight & Sound night performance, he allowed us to use their lobby with set up tables & chairs for our meal! The room looks like it was painted & newish & pillows. My friend's room smelled of urine. They switched her room & the next room also had a smell which she was able to get rid of by pushing the AC so room very cold. If they replace all the carpets & lighten up the color of the lobby, I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The only reason we stayed here is because expedia over booked us at another motel.they found days in for us for the same price but I wouldn't pay 50 a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Workers hanging around entrance doors smoking. Rooms not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Facility was tired & thoroughly worn out.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Room smelled, carpets completely worn out & torn-dirty. Windows filthy Breakfast was not nice. Reviews on line were a huge red flag, but then it said that it was under new mgmt & the complaints had been addressed. Not a chance. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Rough towels and washcloths. Clean. Odor of old hotel.easy access to sites. Very dated. Meager breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

On the way down

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Close to everything we like to see/do.
Cons: Make sure toilets work on first flush, throw towels away if stained, make sure the electrical devices are plugged in before your guests arrive.
Toilet flushed but did not take 'stuff' down, had to flush many, many times to get rid of it all. Towels had stains on them. We had to plug in lights, electrical devices (alarm clock) so we could use them. Bathroom has stale, musty smell. We have stayed there several times in the past several years but will probably look for someplace different next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It's a cheap motel and exactly what you'd get for $70 a night. Nothing negative to mention except for the slight smell from the old carpet in the lobby. Breakfast was nice including mini muffins, scrambled eggs-n-cheese, cereals, juice and tea/coffee and maybe a couple of other items. Not a bad place for a quick night stop on the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, PA

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Carpet is filthy, funny smell in the room, TV remote control is not work, but for the price, maybe it is what I got.