Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty rooms

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of bed linens.
Location: This hotel was conveniently located which is why I chose it, but definitely other hotels nearby that I would try rather than stay here again.
The room we stayed in had no bedspreads, I think they were going for the European style blanket folded down with sheets. However, the blanket was a vellux-type blanket and horribly stained. The washing machine for guests looked like it had recently overflowed and was out of order, and the carpet in the hallway was covered in some white (drying?) powder. Breakfast was lame -mostly thawed muffins and such. I only stayed here one night, if I had booked a 2nd night I would have moved to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk lady Joanne ruined my whole experience.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
She is the most unprofessional person I have dealt with. No problem solving, no courtesy, no professionalis. Made a whole scene arguing with me at the fromt desk over a breakfast I was 6 minutes late for; talked over me, rude. I would NEVER recommend ANYBODY To book this hotel onky because of her. She ruined everything for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
For the price that we paid hotel was ok. Room was clean. Thay had free breakfast downstairs. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Lancaster Visit

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: The room could have been a little cleaner. The breakfast was okay.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and shows - lots of them to pick from
We were met by Joanne the front desk representative. She was one of the most pleasant hotel reps I've met. I thought - this is going to be a good stay! The facilities is very nice, breakfast okay - but it was FREE, the room was very spacious. This was a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay. Close to anything you need, stayed there for a week while working. Recommended!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
One night only for a work trip. Property was acceptable. Hotel personnel were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millville, NJ

Close to the outlets and shopping

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Terrible wifi that needs to be addressed. Bathroom needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Two lights in the room did not work, the lamp was unplugged because the switch on the unit did not work the other above bed had same problem. The continental breakfast was not so good also shut down at 9:00am. Someone was there at 9:15 and they shut the juice machine and would not turn it on. Coffee was instant out of a machine. Not very friendly. Room could use a bit of an update. Wish we could have stayed at our usual place "The Country Inn of Lancaster" but was all booked that is a very nice place. Anyway I would sleep in my car before anything If this was the last place available .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Convenient location but dirty.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Dirty common areas and bathroom rub and baseboards were filthy. No breakfast attendant so no milk or butter available. Tables were dirty.