Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

A surprise room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The free parking, the breakfast and the beds.
Cons: They do have a lot to work on and I hope they are fixing things up--also, the Internet WiFi was not very good.
Location: We were about 15 minutes from downtown Lancaster, so there was not a lot nearby however after going down there we were happy we were further out.
We had driven 2 days to arrive in Lancaster for a wedding. The first room we got was not good. 2 of the 3 lights did not work. there was not a desk and the toilet did not even have a toilet paper holder in it. We were upset. But, our front desk staff was very helpful. She walked us and showed us to a different room and made sure it was acceptable. We also got restaurant recommendations from another of the staff. The bath was small but the beds were comfortable. We also enjoyed the breakfast both mornings. I think they are in transition because there were a lot of open boxes and it wasn't completely set up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellefonte, Pa

Nice, quiet hotel close to local attractions.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. Check in and out was pain free. Pool is small, but perfect for dad and the five year old to cool off in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Listened to the customer

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms looked a little old and the bathroom ceiling looked like there was a leak once.
Location: If you're going to walk, nearby is a McDonalds and a Bob Evans. The Dutch Apple Theatre is not too far. Other than that, better is you are driving p
The hotel is nice. You can either reserve a room or a suite. When we arrived, there were some problems with our room, such as the TV not working properly. The hotel moved us to a different room and then everything was fine. The hotel is not really within walking distance of anything significant, so if you are planning day trips, then this would be good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Doors propped open 24 hrs a day. Did not feel safe staying at this hotel. Beware of this when making you decision.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Close to nearby attractions, easy to get to.
Cons: Too noisy in the morning we were awakened both mornings at 5 am as the breakfast was set up. And it was very loud when the breakfast was going on.
Location: Dutch Apple Dinner Theater
The staff was very helpful with our luggage and with the room key that wouldn't work. They recommended a good restaurant nearby and always said Hello when we walked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

This hotel needs to work out the kinks.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: New mattress, new bathroom. Add a closet/wardrobe to the room. The suite needed lighting. Repair outlets that didn't work.
The hotel appeared to be partially renovated. The outside facade looked new, as did the lobby, hallways, walls, rugs, and bedspread in the guest room. It was very clean. The woman at the front desk was very nice and accommodating when we had to switch our room. The bathroom was old, and the tub and ceiling tiles were stained. The toilet was slow to flush and by the end of our stay would not flush at all. We didn't have any shampoo or tissues. The suite portion of the room had no lighting, a couch and a dresser so I'm not sure what you could do in there. Some outlets didn't work. There was no closet or wardrobe, so my husband had to hang his suit on the curtain rod. The mattress was terrible. We rolled into each other in the middle of the bed all night. When we checked in, the room smelled like smoke so we had to switch.
1 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Well I wouldn’t recommend the Day’s Inn located Centerville, PA near Lancaster. First the Bathroom fan didn’t work. There was no info in the room about amenities, including tv stations, check out time and THE FIRE EXITS!. Fire exits weren’t on the back of the door either. They had this AWESOME water bottle station. The water from our bathroom sink was better tasting. Oh yeah the bathroom sink faucet leaked unless it was turned just right. There was a free breakfast that would be a diabetic nightmare. No protein at all. I didn’t know until I finished eating that the person who was tending it was the lady who cleaned rooms and I didn’t see her wash her hands when she was restocking. One look out the window and you could see that they were in the middle of changing out the furniture, it was piled around the dumpsters, when i looked down to the ground(we were in first floor, non-smoking room) there were dozens of cigarette butts in the grass. The tv had connection problems on every station, and the room's lighting was very poor. There was no information in the room about the tv channels, local restauraunts or even a phone book. The staff was super friendly and apologetic helping us with the TV channels and a phone book, but I wouldn’t stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Patty

clean and easy to get to

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for price
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel paint smell