Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Days Inn, 2929 Hempfield Rd. Lancaster, PA

The nicest Days Inn I’ve stayed in!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I don’t normally stay at Days Inns since most of the ones I’ve driven by looks questionable. This one really exceeded my expectations. The staff told me it was recently redone. The rooms are updated to a bright modern, new look. The lobby is also very welcoming, spacious with a good breakfast selection. Most important is the mattress was very comfortable - which is often the biggest problem even with higher end hotels. Proves you can enjoy a great value and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very good hotel. Served its needs Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by leon

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room 103, baseboards missing in bathroom, tub baseboard nearly falling off. not tissues or clock in room. no ESPN but had ESPN 2,3 and 4. Light by bed not good enough to read by. No lids for coffee cups from lobby, no bathroom fan so mirror fogged up. Pleasant girl at quick check in, check out. Just needed a place for 1 night, so it was okay and 3 or 4 star hotel, nothing fancy, but clean, quiet, convenient.location, 1/4 mile off of Rt. 30
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Making a good effort at,renovations ....shud b in tip top shape soon! I commend staff and renovators for keeping atmosphere very professional and quiet! Can't wait,for,my next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a bad location - but needs TLC!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: NOT MUCH!
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: It is located along side of Route #30
WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO DAYS INNS CHAIN QUALITY CONTROLS? WE DID NOT FEEL SAFE STAYING AT THIS PROPERTY.!!! We spent two weeks at this property while visiting family & friends in the area.. A young man told us he was the new owner of the property. He said he was trying to bring the property up to a higher standard - he has a lot of work ahead of him self before making this Days Inn a place where the public will perceive value in their stay.. Our room was missing a "CLOTHS CLOSET" in our room- No lights in front room & no place to hang our cloths. SAFETY DOOR LOCKS MISSING! Door on outside area of our room was locked & no way for us to open it-- no way to escape if a FIRE started in hallway. Only one trash can in room. No tissues the whole time we stayed there. Our room had kitchenette but no china or silverware to use it. Had a DAY BREAK BREAKFAST AREA - but no plates or tools to use in the area.. One day NO PLATES I disgusting!
5 out of 5
by Felix

Pleasant visit

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
My visit to days inn was very nice and dandy the staff was very friendly and helpful also the area was quite and close to the highways
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Drug Den

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Place reeked of pot the whole time and there was a brisk "night life" full of odd characters. Staff, except the owners, was either high and ignorant or rude and apathetic. The "suite" had 1 chair, no microwave, and the TV didn't work properly. The "pool" was a hole in the ground lined with vinyl contact paper. No elevator and no 1st floor accessible suites. The room was clean, but otherwise not as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was great. But the key cards only work half the time.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful but hotel was outdated, in need of repairs and there was mold/mildew in the tub. Walls seemed very thin as we heard a lot of noise. Very little for breakfast.