Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This will be a nice hotel when they finish updates

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We only stayed one night. Our biggest complaint is the pillows that are on the beds. They were old, lumpy and very smal. We went to Walmart and bought pillows to use that night. The breakfast was very small. Cereal breads for toast. Muffins and a few apples and bananas. The staff was friendly and the hotel is in the process of being updated. What was done is nice. It has potential to be a nice place to stay. In the future I would recommend this hotel. Not now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Lacking professionalism from employees.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Had issue at check with costs. Not same as I was told by staff when changed room bedding. The female desk person was occupied entertaining a couple males. Do not know if they were employees or from general public. Just know the employee found it necessary to leave the desk and meeting with one male if the breakfast area that was not open for breakfast. When got to room found it not well maintained. Floor not recently vaccumed and debris on floor. Bed spread had holes in it. No wash clothes in bathroom. Was me first time for experiencing such poor conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Never again

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Every year my parents, my fiancé, and I go to the Dutch Apple Theatre. Since we live several hours away, we always get a hotel room for the weekend. This year, we decided to try a new hotel, which turned out to be a big mistake. Upon entering the hotel there was a lot of confusion about our rooms, while the staff addressed the issue professionally, we had to listen to the slit your wrists music they were playing obnoxiously on their phone. Walking down the hallway to our rooms the hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, and of course these rooms are non smoking. My parents room would not shut or lock, and it took a while for someone to come take a look. Our room smelled of dust and moldy carpet. Our window was broken, and staff attempted to fix it by shoving bags where the window meets, but we could not lock it. The sink had sticky stuff in and around it, like it had not been cleaned, and the shower was slimy. Not to mention the walls were brown and the ceiling was moldy. I checked the bed thoroughly, and while I didn't see anything (bugs or stains) the sheets stunk. Luckily I brought a set. There were several lamps that did not work nor did the phone. I literally walked on eggshell in that room in fear of what I might take home with me and spent as little time as I could. The staff did what they could and were polite, but they were of little help. We did have a third party with us, and I am unsure of their experience, but we will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms are not cleaned!!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Great location and places to eat are nearby.
This hotel houses long term tenants. Room furniture is very old and nothing matches. Rooms are not vacuumed daily and the bathroom floors are not moped daily and the linen is very old. The rooms were renovated by incompetent contractors leaving the rooms unfinished. Your credit card is billed in full the day you check in regardless how long you stay is. Two bright spots Anita the day front person is extremely pleasant and will go out of her way to help you. Second, it has great access of the highway. During my four stay, I made the observation that the current owners don't care about cleanliness; there is no elevator and the stairways are filthy. If you don't mind the conditions above the rooms prices are a bargain except on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, Md

Good place for a low cost flop and drop

Posted Aug 27, 2016
For under $60, to get a place to stay and have breakfast in the morning, you can't beat this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was okay for just a place to sleep and shower, which is what we needed. Like other reviews stated, it is fairly outdated but that didn't bother me. There's also an outdoor pool behind the hotel! Lots of parking, hallway was fairly noisy but we were near an exit door, too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel still needs a lot of upgrading

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Make sure that everything is in working order and ensure that rooms have necessary items for customer's comfort. Improve breakfast selection.
Location: Was only at the hotel for one night -- didn't really survey the area for attractions.
There was no telephone in our room; therefore had to walk back and forth to the front desk (for example, to request more wash clothes, and an iron/ironing board. Wanted to give grandchildren a bath in the bathtub but the stopper was broken. Requested another room, but the second room was worst then the first -- there was a phone in the second room, and the bathtub stopper worked; however, there was only one lamp in the room, no table and chair (as the first room), and no hangers for clothes. Ended up washing the children up in the second room, but staying in the first room. Only 2 pillows on each bed. A lot of inconveniences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Motel near Lancaster

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See above.
Location: There were at least two great eating places nearby.
I reserved two rooms. One room had overhead light, one lamp near entrance, and one lamp on desk. It also had a book of nearby places of interest. The other room only had one light overhead, and one lamp--not enough light at night. This other room did not have the book of nearby places of interest. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom needed to be replaced--leaking from floor above at some time in the place. The morning staff at the desk were two younger men. They were not attentive to the needs of the breakfast supplies. The choices of breakfast items were limited. During the night a dog was barking across the hall. And someone was smoking in the building even though our rooms were non-smoking. I will not stay at this motel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Out dated

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The rooms are out dated and dirty. They put me in a room by the stairs and all you heard all night was people coming and going. The room was hot and had a smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
couldn't get extra pillows. Pleasant staff. Okay complimentary breakfast. Pool needs some work.