Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being renovated but paying more for the inconvenie

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The place is being renovated but I have to pay more for the inconvenience??? The place still has the same previous service, same crappy rooms, same level of cleanliness. The previous pricing was in line with the quality and service of this hotel. But I will not pay $15 more a night for a renovated lobby and renovated hallway. The room has a new bedcover but still had burnt out bulbs, there was still crumbs on the floor in multiple spots, ceiling tile in bathroom still heavily stained. Not worth paying more money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This will be a nice hotel when they finish updates

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We only stayed one night. Our biggest complaint is the pillows that are on the beds. They were old, lumpy and very smal. We went to Walmart and bought pillows to use that night. The breakfast was very small. Cereal breads for toast. Muffins and a few apples and bananas. The staff was friendly and the hotel is in the process of being updated. What was done is nice. It has potential to be a nice place to stay. In the future I would recommend this hotel. Not now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Lacking professionalism from employees.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Had issue at check with costs. Not same as I was told by staff when changed room bedding. The female desk person was occupied entertaining a couple males. Do not know if they were employees or from general public. Just know the employee found it necessary to leave the desk and meeting with one male if the breakfast area that was not open for breakfast. When got to room found it not well maintained. Floor not recently vaccumed and debris on floor. Bed spread had holes in it. No wash clothes in bathroom. Was me first time for experiencing such poor conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Never again

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Every year my parents, my fiancé, and I go to the Dutch Apple Theatre. Since we live several hours away, we always get a hotel room for the weekend. This year, we decided to try a new hotel, which turned out to be a big mistake. Upon entering the hotel there was a lot of confusion about our rooms, while the staff addressed the issue professionally, we had to listen to the slit your wrists music they were playing obnoxiously on their phone. Walking down the hallway to our rooms the hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, and of course these rooms are non smoking. My parents room would not shut or lock, and it took a while for someone to come take a look. Our room smelled of dust and moldy carpet. Our window was broken, and staff attempted to fix it by shoving bags where the window meets, but we could not lock it. The sink had sticky stuff in and around it, like it had not been cleaned, and the shower was slimy. Not to mention the walls were brown and the ceiling was moldy. I checked the bed thoroughly, and while I didn't see anything (bugs or stains) the sheets stunk. Luckily I brought a set. There were several lamps that did not work nor did the phone. I literally walked on eggshell in that room in fear of what I might take home with me and spent as little time as I could. The staff did what they could and were polite, but they were of little help. We did have a third party with us, and I am unsure of their experience, but we will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lighting in room was bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
There were not enough towels provided (even though additional towels were requested) , Bedding was stained an cigarette burn in blanket also flimsy. The pillows were flat and when additional were requested received one lumpy pillow. The only bathroom amenities provided were a small bottle of shampoo and a small bar of soap, and no tissues. Continental breakfast was minimal. Staff were not professional in appearance and security at hotel was nil, doors to exterior were never locked and key swipes were not needed to enter. Furniture was old and dingy. The room did not even have a telephone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very short and uneventful, but when I was checking out I asked a question about how I would be able to get to Route 81 North. The person at the desk went out of her way and spent at least 20 minutes trying to find the directions to Route 81 North. I was very impressed with the people at the front desk. I would suggest that you consider getting small maps of the local area, which would have made the directions much easier.