Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
1st assigned flight was not cleaned from previous guests. Went to the front desk and got another room with a dirty sink. Reported it to front desk. Someone finally came after 3 calls. Went out for a few hours and came back to the same. Finally got a 3 room 4 hours after 1st check in. Poor customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Check in was awful! Housekeeping staff was probably best part of stay. Room conditions were fair to poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Dirty with Roaches!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: See above, will never make reservations at this hotel location again.
Location: Pass...
Upon check in, getting keys and prior to moving luggage into either room. I decided to walk in and check out each one. the 1st thing that was noticed in room #1 was the smell of cigarette smoke. Secondly, the presence of live and dead roaches! Lastly, the cover under the Jaquizi tub in the first room was laying on the floor. There was a very dirty bucket in the opening that goes under the tub. There was fresh cigarette smoke in the 2nd room! With agreement from all that were in the travel party, we decided not to stay at this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribble

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Smelled like mildew and stale beer. Dirty tried to get a refund they refused.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Awful

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was fine and we picked it because of the variety of things to do in the area.
I will never stay there again! Most of the staff at the front desk were rude and uninterested in helping. They more or less just threw down the key cards when I checked in, told me my room number and that it was on the inside, turned, and walked away. Having no idea what inside meant, I had to look at the folder the cards were in and figure it out myself. It turns out the room was at the back of the hotel and I had to walk back to find out exactly where it was and to find a place to park; then walk back to the front to get the car. When we opened the door, the room smelled of cigarette smoke. We noticed that people, including employees were smoking as they walked past our room, even though there was a designated smoking area nearby. The next morning my husband, 2 grandchildren, and I went to the lobby for our "continental breakfast". There was no milk for my granddaughter's cereal. There was no waffle mix. The only eggs had cheese in them, which Ray is not supposed to have. We had to ask for orange juice. The toast got stuck in the toaster. That was the only time we tried to eat there. We went into the pool that afternoon. It was filthy, but my grandchildren wanted to go in anyway. My granddaughter dropped her goggles and we could not see the bottom to retrieve them. We got out. The next day when we found the gate to the pool locked, we were informed, in a very rude way, that it was dirty and we definitely wouldn't want to swim in it. I have many more complaints. No more room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dingy!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It was close to my destination
Cons: It needs a major renovation
Location: Lancaster is a fine community with much to do in the surrounding areas
I prepaid so I was stuck staying there. The place is dingy. When I drove around to where the room was, I saw a "seedy" looking bunch of guys hanging out on the balcony drinking. Bikers? Truckers? ...maybe! Not a good first impression. When I walked into the room, the first thing I saw was a brown bug crawling on the floor and big black dried stains all over the carpet. Looked like someone walked in with dirty oil on their shoes. Coffee maker with 1 coffee bag and NO cups or glasses in room. Not enough parking lot lights at night. My room entry door was loose fitting and could easily be "jimmied" with a metal or plastic card. I was almost going to sleep in my car but decided to rough it instead. Couldn't wait to leave in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Short stay hangout motel with roaches, cigarette burns on blankets and a street bar open to street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from butler,pa

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very friendly staff and they accommodated my group. They had us on 2nd floor but I had someone that couldn't use steps so they rearrange d so we could have 1st floor. I had 6rooms and they had everyone on 1st floor. Staff was very friendly and good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Convention Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: It was the lest expensive location closest to where I needed to be.
Cons: Refer to the "Experience" box and correct those items.
Location: It was close to the center of town.
The parking lot had a number of pot holes, not the best first impression. The exterior or the building could use a coat of paint also. At first I looked past these things understanding these are larger cost repair items. My room had small holes in the wall where it seemed pictures once were mounted. The phone wires were hanging out of the wall with the jack laying on the floor and the toilet seat was an elongated seat on a standard bowl. The tub surround was new and looked good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay here

Posted May 30, 2017
I showed up at 11:30 PM on a Saturday evening (I called twice to inform them of my late arrival and they said it was no problem ) and was told that they did not have my reservation. I provided them with my Expedia confirmation number and they told me it had been cancelled but that they could give me their last room. I am not exaggerating when I say the room had a hole in the ceiling, no sheets on the bed and a bucket full of dark liquid by the sink. I returned to the check in and she apologized and ensure me that I would not be charged (I left). I called the next day and was assured i would not be charged. Credit card bill came and I was charged. So i paid 120 dollras for a room that clearly should never had been rented out.