Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Very old

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This place was awful. The ladies room off the main lobby had two out of 4 stalls "out of order" And the one I used had the toilet seat sliding off. Near the banquet room the doors were literally falling off the hinges. Chairs in the breakfast area were torn badly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Inferior Quality

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: update the rooms
Location: ok location.
The room carpet full of stains and had this very bad smell i had to buy febreze and spray all over the room, also the bed conforter full of stains, fridge was broke and the heat, ac unit wasnt working great, i did manage to stay for two nites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

I recommend a different hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
Location: near cvs
The room was terrible. 1st room had no telephone service and no tv service. Second room had tv and phone but no lights at center of room. plus no chairs to on. Bathroom was horrible, Toilet paper dispenser broke and came off wall. and not enough towels. Walked around hotel and they had better rooms to give us but I guess we were not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The place is a dump. Trash everywhere outside. Liquor bottles outside. Desperately needs updating. Staff wasn't that accommodating. Do not recommend. Didn't feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad housekeeping

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We were booked in for 3 days but arrived 2 days early so stayed the extra days there. Our room was not serviced on the 2nd day and had to ask for it to be serviced which all they did was empty rubbish bins and supply shampoo. Our beds were not made on any day and the sheets were never changed for the 5 days. We left one day early although we had paid for the 5 days. The room had never been vacumed there was so much hair in bad the water wouldn't drain and there was rubbish and fluff in corners of bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Dirty bathroom. Room needed to be vacuumed. Towel racks were falling off the wall. Telephones did not even work- in order to call for me to complain to front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

The hotel needs a major renovation.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The only positive thing I can say about this hotel was the front desk staff, after that it was downhill from there. The hotel is in need of major renovations and updates. Every issue you can think of needs to be addressed. The bottom line is the owners of the hotel have obviously neglected this hotel for years. The Days Inn Hotel chain has dirty hands in this as well as their name and face is what you see when you stay here. The standards are so low, and the Days Inn franchise is okay with this because this is years of neglect. The pictures on the website, and the fact that it’s a Days Inn was why I chose this place, what a bait and switch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cato, NY

Close to family

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: cleaning,
The phone didn't work, there was a dead bug on the inside of the door, we were set up for 2 people although the reservation was for 3. The bed wasn't horrible, but not the best I've had when traveling. The shower head didn't adjust, it came out like a garden hose. We were gone from our room from 10 a.m. until 3:30-4 PM. No cleaning was done. Room service came around 4:30 asking if we needed anything. I carried the clean towels in, the dirty ones out to them, and carried in the coffee and cups. They claim to be renovating and under new owners, but they are not well trained to hotel management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you just need a place to sleep, it's fine

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Have a handyman go through the rooms and correct mechanical issues
It was a good location for the event I wanted to attend, but otherwise wouldn't win top marks in anything. The two people working the check-in desk really didn't seem to know what they were doing and needed a manager to come over just to check in both ourselves and the people next to us. The remote control in the room had working batteries, but could not control the TV. The microwave would squeal at such a decibel level during use that we didn't feel comfortable using it in the early morning. Also, the air smelled a bit mildewy if the air-conditioner was turned off. Sheets appeared to be clean, and it was quiet, so if you're just looking for a place to sleep it would be fine for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was great!