Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westbury, NY

Nice hotel near parks

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice..pleasant staff..housekeeping made arrangements with children's toys that girls loved finding on their beds! Nice water park and pool..restaurant excellent..children loved corn maze..great place to spend a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Family friendly.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel is family friendly. With children activities planned for example crafts and movie nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff was curtious and helpful! Very nice and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel is so beautiful that I was surprised to find how kid friendly it was as well. Cookies at check in, ice cream social at night, crafts, movie night.... It was awesome. Above all the kid pool was like something out of an amusement park. The chlorine level is VERY high however. Understandably, but it did a number on our eyes after a while. Room was very spacious and clean. Would def go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, VA

Perfect for our Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The drive-up experience was as attractive and professional as the staff was when we checked in. Our room was attractive, but could have had brighter décor. Our short stay was excellent and we will return when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Great getaway with family!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel. We came up for one night with our two toddler sons before going to Dutch Wonderland the next day. The campus is beautiful, hotel is beautiful, pool and splash park is awesome and open til 10pm, and then add in the friendly and helpful staff and a welcome with a warm cookie...all made for an awesome stay. Only complaints are the room carpet and one bedspread were a bit stained and the beds were not the most comfortable...but this is being picky and will not prevent us from staying here again. We cannot wait to stay here again next year, but for two nights this time so we can spend more time doing things in the area. DW park was a fun day and downtown Lancaster had a lot to offer as well. The Central Market was awesome for breakfast and treats on Friday morning. Perfect hotel location to be within 10-15 minutes of everything this area has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Lost its magic

Posted Jul 22, 2016
When I began going to Lancaster Pa as a girl we always stayed at this location. The grounds were beautiful,the staff friendly and a certain magic was in the air. I have not ventured out here in the past 4 years or so but now that my kids were old enough to enjoy I was excited to share this very special place with them. Imagine my surprise that half the hotel including the restaurant, the outdoor pool and the rooms we always stayed in were gone. I mean leveled. Gone. Kaput. The staff seemed sad. The lifeguards were uninterested. There was a sign by the pond asking visitors not to throw rocks at the ducks....really? The rooms were clean enough, they did have some kids activities and the cookies were good but for the price it wasnt anything special and it wad a good 15 minutes from everything. We will not be coming back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

This motel was wonderful!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pools, and the family oriented, and the friendliness.
Cons: We had to call each night for more towels we had six staying in our room each night they only brought four so we had to call to get more every night.
Location: There is a grocery store across street. It is close to the Amish and farmers markets.
Everyone was super nice. Our room was wonderful. Their pools and hot tub were always clean and my teens really enjoyed it. Every night they had an activity for families to do one night there was a campfire, one night ice cream social ,and one night family bingo. I would recommend this motel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Lancaster

Family event

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Property did accommodate a request for our groomsmen to have a comp place to get dressed as a group/pics. There were no bath tubs in the suites only showers. Pleasant employees.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Riverton, NJ

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I took my 6 yr old specifically for the use of the pool. He had a great time. Both pools were clean and the large space allowed him to practice his swimming along with having fun in the play area. Theread were two negatives about the stay: the bed pillows were terrible so I did not have a good night sleep and the room and bathroom should have been vacuumed.