Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the poconos

Amenities were great. The cookie ! Ah!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Felt welcome by the staff room was inviting. And comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Beautiful hotel and quite place

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I love this hotel, all the staff are awesome. And this hotel is the most beautiful and cleanness place ever. Thanks for your business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A nice holiday stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This family trip was enhanced by the pool area and evening snacks available. We got a great price and enjoyed our stay. A good value due to 40% off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & welcoming

Posted Dec 26, 2015
The staff was all very friendly and most helpful! Lobby and common area were very spacious and decorated for the holidays. However, room was a little cramped and didn't offer table and chairs in the room for playing cards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnold, CA

Convenient to Willow Valley

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: The exercise facility is good, including a large swimming pool favored by families. There is a small golf course adjacent to the hotel.
Cons: Interior rooms have windows that face a large meeting room. When this room is used, parking is difficult.
Location: There is a small golf course, a nearby mall with several restaurant choices, and Willow Valley is close.
The Doubletree is a well maintained facility close to Willow Valley, which I visit occasionally. The facility is nice, with a good exercise area and pool, and an adjacent golf course. The restaurant/bar is adequate but not much of an attraction. The interior rooms face a large meeting area, which is inconvenient, particularly if you're on the lower floors. I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door while I used the exercise facility, and when I returned there was a note from Housekeeping that they would not be making up my room because of the sign. Since the sign was up for about one hour out of the entire day, I thought they could certainly expend a little more effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Awesome place to stay Would highly recommend it Very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Nj

Great but b pricey for what you get

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Doubletree family suite which was helpful to have two separate rooms. That said, the size of the first room is kind of small. Lisa get a much better deal at Willow Valley when it was still around. Also there was somewhere on the furnishings in the room. The carpet did not new or clean. However the pool is great and very clean. My kids loved it! I wish they had a rate that included breakfast. Overall we had a good time and I would return if I couldn't get a better deal elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Lake George, NY

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Generally very good all around. Air conditioner was a bit noisy and would wake us up during the night when it started up. Shower/bath tub was very slow to drain. The room could have benefited with a microwave but space might be an issue. Bedding was comfortable but seemed small for a queen size. Sofa bed was a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Beautiful and Friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would change nothing.
Location: Good location 15-20 minutes to most attractions.
We loved our stay and can't wait to return. Not only was it beautiful but the staff was friendly and helpful including the restaurant servers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from little egg harbor new jersey

restful

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
it was very relaxing and that is what we got away for.