Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Activities for kids and New Year's Eve festivities were very well done. My one complaint is that there are not many options for meals. The one restaurant is very good, but expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NY

Great Amenities, but housekeeping needs help

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Had lots of things to do.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Fishing pond and golf course, close to downtown Lancaster. Hershey Park is about an hour west.
This is our 5th stay at this resort in the last 25 years or so. I had stayed at this resort back when it was the Willow Valley hotel, and have stayed here when my kids were various ages, and now my grand children got to enjoy the facility. Everyone had a great time, and the carnival they had during the week was wonderful for the kids. The only complaint that we had was housekeeping didn't clean the room during the full day we were there, which caused some problems with towels, garbage etc. Not the end of the world, but one would like to have this handled. The pool area is very nice, and the grounds are still great. Even though I did not play golf this go around, (it was a little cold) the 9-hole course is a lot of fun. Also, try to get a outside wall room, the rooms on the courtyard interior tend to be dark, and you have no idea if it is morning when you wake up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millville, NJ

Hotel with an indoor water park.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Just looking for a holiday weekend getaway that would be affordable and this hotel is just the perfect place. Really nice indoor pool, jacuzzi & kids water slide. We had a great time. Also, really nice restaurant in the hotel. We would go back here again in a heartbeat. Oops, how can I forget the fresh warm cookies that they give as a welcome after u check-in. 😋😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburbs

A nice place to stay close to Amish country

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: TV programs are low resolution with a lot of noise. Watching soccer game was painful.
Location: The hotel is close to Lancaster downtown (~ 3 miles) and to Strasburg area with its Amish attractions.
I stayed in this hotel with my daughter during her 2-day soccer tournament. Chose this place because it was very close to the filed she had to be at 7 am on Sunday. Also good reviews helped with choosing this hotel. The reviews are well justified - a clean spacious room and bath (we stayed in the smallest 2-queen bed room), lots of amenities and very quiet and comfortable sleep. I especially liked that the stuff extended our stay until 3 pm without any issues, which was great because my daughter was able to take shower and change after her last game instead of heading home in her soccer uniform.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Double Tree Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Awesome experience! We checked in a bit late (10pm) but the staff were still so energetic and nice. They gave us WARM FRESH COOKIES (always always a plus) at check-in and made sure we knew where our room was located. The room was very clean and cozy. The only not so great remark I have is that the bathtub backs up when you shower. Honestly other than that this hotel was a true delight. There were beautiful Christmas decorations and there is even photo stops set up for you!! Definitely would stay here again!! Thank you for making our Mom's Christmas so wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach FL

Lancaster County Gem

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This should be your family "go to" hotel. Ask for a room looking out on the idyllic countryside for a quiet rest. Enjoy the golf course in your back yard. Outstanding pool, kids' water park, and gym inside the hotel. We have used this hotel for guests since moving to Millersville in 1994 and now use it on visits since moving to Florida. Although in Willow Creek on Lancaster's southeast side, you are minutes to the Central Market in Downtown Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: the pool and restaurant were great
Cons: the pillows were terrible
We stayed one night. Overall very nice, however a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel! Had a girls weekend with my daughters

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location was a little far from the outlets, but we made the most of it. Once we left the hotel in the am we didn't return until the evening.
We had a great stay. Hotel was very clean. Just a little far from our shopping at the outlets, so we never went back to the hotel until the evening. Beds were very comfy and we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: IUP
Nice overall. Good facility and service. They should get a few more pillows- asked front desk for more but they were out. Band in hotel bar was a little loud till about 11:00 - after that all quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: How about a small discount to hotel guests in the restaurant.
Location: We were there to visit friends so we weren't able to take in any of the local attractions. Looked like there were plenty to choose from!
Staff was great! Room was great! The hotel itself was great!