Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Local getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Due to our busy schedule even through the weekends we found a local gem to getaway during the week prior to Valentine's Day. No need to go out once your in, great dining, plus lounge area, pool and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. The kids loved the pools.The staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I checked in at 2pm. Later that night at 11pm someone was able to unlock my door with a key card. This was while my family was sleeping. Thank god I engaged the security latch and it prevented the person from entering. It sounded like someone was forcing the door open. I was prepared to protect my family. It turned out the hotel double booked my room. I called front desk and they apologized for their mistake. This incident could have been worse and was a big screw up on the hotel. When I checked out the next day I informed the gm and she kindly refunded the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Activities for kids and New Year's Eve festivities were very well done. My one complaint is that there are not many options for meals. The one restaurant is very good, but expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NY

Great Amenities, but housekeeping needs help

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Had lots of things to do.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Fishing pond and golf course, close to downtown Lancaster. Hershey Park is about an hour west.
This is our 5th stay at this resort in the last 25 years or so. I had stayed at this resort back when it was the Willow Valley hotel, and have stayed here when my kids were various ages, and now my grand children got to enjoy the facility. Everyone had a great time, and the carnival they had during the week was wonderful for the kids. The only complaint that we had was housekeeping didn't clean the room during the full day we were there, which caused some problems with towels, garbage etc. Not the end of the world, but one would like to have this handled. The pool area is very nice, and the grounds are still great. Even though I did not play golf this go around, (it was a little cold) the 9-hole course is a lot of fun. Also, try to get a outside wall room, the rooms on the courtyard interior tend to be dark, and you have no idea if it is morning when you wake up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

Clean Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service at this Hotel great staff and the indoor pool was a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millville, NJ

Hotel with an indoor water park.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Just looking for a holiday weekend getaway that would be affordable and this hotel is just the perfect place. Really nice indoor pool, jacuzzi & kids water slide. We had a great time. Also, really nice restaurant in the hotel. We would go back here again in a heartbeat. Oops, how can I forget the fresh warm cookies that they give as a welcome after u check-in. 😋😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburbs

A nice place to stay close to Amish country

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: TV programs are low resolution with a lot of noise. Watching soccer game was painful.
Location: The hotel is close to Lancaster downtown (~ 3 miles) and to Strasburg area with its Amish attractions.
I stayed in this hotel with my daughter during her 2-day soccer tournament. Chose this place because it was very close to the filed she had to be at 7 am on Sunday. Also good reviews helped with choosing this hotel. The reviews are well justified - a clean spacious room and bath (we stayed in the smallest 2-queen bed room), lots of amenities and very quiet and comfortable sleep. I especially liked that the stuff extended our stay until 3 pm without any issues, which was great because my daughter was able to take shower and change after her last game instead of heading home in her soccer uniform.