Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
To noisy no view from room no parking never returning to this conference center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lancaster trip

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We were in town for 3 nights for a family wedding. I have zero complaints about our stay at the Double Tree. It's a beautiful hotel. It has a very nice indoor pool with waterslide and fountains for the kids. The staff was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Susan Davis: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay during your family wedding. We look forward to your return when you are coming to Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was a great location if you wanted to be in the area and not be jammed into tourist traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marian, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice quiet resort

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The resort is close to Lancaster and surrounding villages. The suite I stayed was roomy with a separate sitting room, The staff were pleasant and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Marian, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room was nice, clean, comfortable. Odd configuration of room #s, and main floor is really the 3rd floor. No complaints. Bloody Marys in bar were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marian, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Great Family stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was great!
Location is close to everything, but not noisy - ver comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Marian, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the staff were always courteous and willing to help.
Cons: Air-conditioning system could be improved as it is very loud when turning on. I'm a light sleeper and AC startled me when kicking on.
Hotel was clean and staff very nice. We enjoyed our staff and will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Was totally satisfied with my stay at the Doubletree! Friendly staff, clean room...I will go back there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Resort

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Awesome Accomodations and a Great Value for the Money. This resort is Good for a Couples Getaway as well as a Family Getaway. Indoor Pool and Water Playground was Great for My Children, They Loved it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Scam

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Made a reservation a month prior to stay, to only get scammed upon arrival. The room I reserved wasn't available anymore so they downsized my room and I had to pay the sane price as a bigger room. And the only thing they could do was offer me free breakfast. What a joke. Then as I'm standing there another patron complained of the same issue as mine. Seems to me they lure people to stay, charge them ridiculous prices but do not have what you want. I will never stay here or recommend a stay either. I'm sure many people feel the same way. And I hope they post a review as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by ttha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to us regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree Resort in Lancaster. I apologize about the discrepancy in your room type and would like the opportunity to make it right for you. Please contact me directly at our hotel so that we may speak further.