Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NY

Nice resort hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: There is a nice cherry orchard about a mile away, downtown Lancaster within 10 minutes, Plenty of tourist attractions.
I am reaching the point where I have been here so many times, that I like the place so much. A couple of caveats for the future. Please restock the fish pond. Also, I am hoping that the new development to the south will not detract from the local scenery. The golf course is wonderful, (although they don't let you fish in the golf course pond) There could be a couple more things to do on the site, but that is minor gripes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by LSellers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. Cherry Hill Orchard is a great place to visit. Also, you should go to Pine View Diary it is worth the 5 more minutes from Cherry Hill. I will pass on to our property management about the pond and more things to do around the Hotel. Thank you so much for enjoying our Hotel. We look forward to your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Nice Hotel great service

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and the size of the rooms.
Cons: Reduce the cost of the hotel.
Location: Sight and Sound theater was great. Shopping is the best.
The hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly. Enjoy the stay in Lancaster and there is a lot to do there with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near Dutch Wonderland!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice, clean hotel. Staff welcomes you with cookies every time. Kids love the indoor pool/playground area with slides and sprinklers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wedding venue.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, trolley availability, pleasant,helpful staff.
Cons: Modernize room.
Ready when I arrived, cool, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massapequa Park, NY

A Romantic Vacation with my Wife

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Mary and I enjoyed the pool, gym, and in room Jacuzzi. A very nice touch for our romantic stay.
Location: We enjoyed the Turkey Hill Ice Cream Tour, the National Clock Museum, and the 1805 Amish Home Tour on Lincoln Highway.
Mary and I wanted to get away from our busy schedules; and enjoyed our stay at this very nice hotel. From breakfast and dinner, to prompt room service for a late night snack....we felt spoiled. Keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
by Ventnor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good. The hotel was clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the carpet was the only thing, it was dirty and stained. I looked past that and I enjoyed the trip.
5 out of 5
by Karen

exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Because the boiler was being serviced the day after our arrival, guest services called to alert us. Happily we planned to be out all day so this was not an inconvenience. We were plied with fresh chocolate cookies whenever we asked! The locations was a little distance from historic Lancaster but this wasn't really a problem. A local friend came to meet us for a drink but the bar was fully-packed. We claimed a table in the restaurant although we were having drinks only. The waitstaff couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. The hotel is clean, attractive and welcoming. There was no fall-preventing tub mat in the bathroom and the room could have used more lighting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Ac... great pool

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very pleasant and in a good location. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the Easter activities the hotel planned. The biggest issue was the loud ac unit. Each time it clicked on it literally jarred us out of our sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent hotel!!..Clean and beautiful!!..Pool was clean and nice size!!..Kiddie section was separated ..Staff was friendly and helpful!..