Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mohnton, PA

Nice pool!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel really nice pool! Like there is a lifeguard on duty! Really nice for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

So nice, yet so dissappointing!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Everything was great with the staff and overall cleanliness and atmosphere, but when you book a hotel because it has a water fun park, it would have been nice to have been told at booking that the fun park was under construction and not open. Kids were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, COOKIES (lol), comfortable mattress, quiet, lovely location
Cons: Ask before giving people a handicap accessible room.
Location: Quick to get to conference center.
I booked two rooms - one for my sister and the other for myself. The rooms were booked months in advance. I booked two double Qn beds for each room. I also clearly indicated by phone in advance that I wanted the rooms close together on the same floor. When we arrived the desk clerk said that he could not place us on the same floor because there was only one room on each floor like the room I had booked and they were on top of one another. That was very puzzling since there are lots of dbl queen rooms in hotels on every floor. When we got to our rooms we discovered the reason. We were given handicap accessible rooms. I did not request handicap accessible rooms, nor do I like them or need them. Neither did my sister need such a room. The bathroom and closet are not user friendly for non-handicap people. Having said that, the bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet and lovely. Enjoyed the location by the golf course. Convenient access to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City Md.

nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Lots of space great pool
Cons: some updates to rooms
Location: lots to do in area
nice place great pool area great location great staff great restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Marian, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
To noisy no view from room no parking never returning to this conference center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lancaster trip

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We were in town for 3 nights for a family wedding. I have zero complaints about our stay at the Double Tree. It's a beautiful hotel. It has a very nice indoor pool with waterslide and fountains for the kids. The staff was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Susan Davis: Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay during your family wedding. We look forward to your return when you are coming to Lancaster.
4 out of 5
by J

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diana

NOISY!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
I usually don’t leave comments, but I had to share my experience. Traveled 9 hours to arrive at hotel and find out that our room was just a few feet away from a wedding reception. We were EXTREMELY tired and just wanted to close our eyes and rest. Unfortunately, it was so loud we had to leave the hotel and return when the wedding was over. If it wasn’t for this, I would’ve rated the hotel 5 stars. Can’t take away that they are very friendly and super clean hotel, just not coordinated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was a great location if you wanted to be in the area and not be jammed into tourist traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Marian, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!