Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harold E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melinda

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
About what I expected. Clean. Kind of old. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by DANIEL

ROOM TO IMPROVE....

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times on business because of the proximity to my event. The staff is always accommodating and this time I needed a room change (my decision) and they happily complied. Minor things that made this stay a bit of a bummer was no plug in the sink and no hook for the chain on the door? And I forgot how loud the trucks get on the highway. Downshift...red light... .motor noise! Being winter I could not run the A/C to block noise but running the fan helped a bit later on. Shower water was a tad scalding so watch the hot! And make sure you check over the room because mine had a lot of scrape marks to the walls.(why??) They hold your card now for any incidental damages and I would not pay for someone else's right? Parking was tight as the back lot was not plowed from the snow and ice and barely got a spot when I came back at night. I should have taken the Amish buggy. :) Will I be back? Well, all things considered, I've stayed at 3 other places in the area over the years and this chain offers just a wee bit better than the others when it comes to price. If you stay here, let me know how you do and post it here. I will be sure to read it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Good Place to Break

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Centrally located for many tourist destinations and lots of chain restaurants nearby. Staff is well informed and helpful.
Everything was OK, especially for the price. Room was clean and well appointed, everything works well. Breakfast was simple and continental, but coffee was good, food was fresh and room was clean. All in all, a great place to break your journey.
5 out of 5
by Cara

wonderful stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The owner and his wife were incredibly welcoming at 130am arrival time and throughout the weekend. It is not the fanciest of hotels, but it is clean and warm and the staff was very sweet and accommodating. I would have no hesitation returning again.
2 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine but the condition of the room drywall, trim, caulk, & PAINTING was very poor! Beds were fine. Blankets not so good.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Willis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Double Charged My Credit Card

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
A month after staying here, a second charge showed on my credit card. Desk clerk claims that I had booked two rooms. Booked thru Orbitz. I have computer records showing ONE room only, booked for ONE night. Manager has been unavailable for comment/refuses to answer phone. My credit card has reversed the duplicate charge.