Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monongahela , Pa

Really conveniently located .

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The Front Desk people were great. Maintenance and Housekeeping staff as well
Cons: You need an stairwell in the middle of the hotel by the elevator.
Location: Lots to do in the Amish country and nearby Philadelphia area. Beautiful countryside to just drive around !
Ample staff and parking . Breakfast is fresh and hot. Only one SLOW and SMALL elevator .. That can be a challenge with luggage carts and people. Unfortunately the stairwells are located at the ENDS of the ell shaped building so there is no way to access a central stairwell for just a floor or 2 . Not such a good exit plan either. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WDC

Convenient Location - Great Value

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Easy access to tourist locations
Cons: Start breakfast a bit earlier...5 a.m.?
Location: Lancaster!
Stayed here for a quick overnight - perfectly met our needs. Great Value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: change the breakfast and have help that can clean and replace the food.. you need a better breakfast food .table area needs to be larger. milk small
for the amount of money we paid for the room. I would think you could hire someone to take care of the breakfast in the am . table needed to be cleaned food area was a big mess. And the food was down right not good . . we changed hotels because of this .
5 out of 5
by verna

Lancaster Fairfield

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Well situated; quiet, clean and lovely staff. Room was comfortable and roomy. Easy to get to downtown Lancaster (worth an afternoon starting with Central Market), near stores and main roads Short drive to Lititz- lovely small town with delightful park and Tomato Pie Cafe. Go do a tour of the Wolf Sanctuary in Lititz.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, this hotel was just ok. I guess I expected more for the price. On the plus side, it was very clean and well maintained. The down side was an air conditioner that was VERY noisy and could easily keep a light sleeper awake all night. The bed pillows were super soft and uncomfortable for me; others may like them. The breakfast buffet was included and was pretty basic, the same choices every day. Location was good. If I were to return, I might shop around for another hotel in the same price range.
5 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sherri

Will go to Fairfield Inn again

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had never stayed at a Fairfield Inn. We had really bad experiences at major chains. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and the comfort was off the charts. Slept like a baby!!! Hoping we will find other Fairfield Inns this enjoyable!!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Nook sport stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great stay. Just had room next to housekeeping and laundry going all night not a bad noise but could annoy the right person but not us. (Rm 110)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Location worked out well. Great staff, comfortable bed, very clean!!