Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

valentines day

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: I said in above statment
Cons: nothing
the hotel is unique and when walk in the inside they greet you they upgrade my room to top floor which gave us discount for gifts and dinner the room was fantastic.The staff and the hotel made or valentines day great we are looking to go back again soon also the gentleman playing the piano for dinner was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great place! Lovely atmosphere! I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great low cost hotel!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Toilet seat was loose and our room was missing shampoo and conditioner (thought maybe these weren't provided due the low cost of the room).
Location: Lots going on in and near the hotel...great location!
Easy check in procedures, room was well decorated for less than $100 a night and the desk clerk accommodated a change in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room was as pictured on Expedia. Hotel lobby was very nice with real fireplace to warm us up from the frigid weekend we spent in Lancaster. Victorian style throughout. Good restaurant and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff was excellent! Very welcoming and helpful upon check in. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed on a slow night and received a room upgrade! Very cool "old fashioned" cruise ship theme to the hotel. The great selection of DVDs was a nice bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel was nice but dated. Beds were not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Joseph A. Chiccarine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! The Fulton Steamboat Inn is a Nautical and Victorian themed property modeled after an 1800’s riverboat. The architecture of the hotel itself suggests a unique experience, however, the Victorian, and Nautical themes are carried through our public spaces, and into our guest rooms. All of our mattresses have recently been replaced, I am sorry that you did not find them to your liking. We hope that you will return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallkill, NY

Amazing Hotel & Perfect Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing that I noticed.
Location: The location could not be more perfect, close to outlet shopping, Sight & Sound Theater, as well as other theaters
We planned our trip to Sight & Sound Theater & had to find a family friendly hotel close by. Well we hit the jackpot with this hotel. The entire experience was as if we were on a ship without leaving dry land. The indoor pool was great! One of the highlights of the trip for my daughter. I would recommend anyone with a family to check this hotel out. Also with the third floor as Adults only, my Aunt & Uncle are looking forward to staying on that floor next time. The entire experience was awesome & we are already planning our next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully decorated for Christmas.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: The bathroom could be cleaner, more attention to detail like the overflow drain in the sink and dirt build up in the corners.
Location: Very good for outlets and access to tourist sites.
I do not want to fill this out. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbcccccccccccccccccddddddddddddddddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeffffffffffffffffffffggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhiiiiiiijkkkkkkkkk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy decided to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice accommodations. Friendly staff. Wonderful decor and ambiance in steamboat fashion. Stayed during the holidays and was pleasantly surprised with the feeling of Christmas spirit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Highly recommend. Dining and atmosphere was the best.