Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was discounted a great deal on Hotels.com, and it showed. Minuscule is an adequate description for it. Barely big enough to hold the bed. Bathroom was the same. Mattress was flimsy and uncomfortable. Found a hair on a pillow. Needless to say we didn't use it. There were only a couple of other guests in a B&B of 11 guest rooms but we were given this tiny guest room ON THE THIRD FLOOR! The landscaping was lovely, but the room we had could use some serious TLC. We didn't stay for breakfast and were barely acknowledged when I popped my head into the kitchen to say goodbye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great get away with my girlfriend the night before she left for the peace corps. The service was great, the breakfast was delicious and the pool was so refreshing after a hot day in the Lancaster area. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from New York

Beautiful grounds.

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds,friendly owner.our only issue was that the bed was so hard it wasn't comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Near shopping

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Freindly
Cons: Chair in room
Location: Tourist country
Nice landscape, water falls, excellent decor, soft bed, private
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

The location is nice and has quite a scenic view.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The sheets are very old and worn out. Toilet paper is so thin that you can hardly use. The breakfast is very bad and we have to pay extra money if we want a hot breakfast. ( Only people who booked thru expedia.) Hot water restriction till 9pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from mt joy, pa

Wedding night gift for son!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this for my son for his wedding night and we failed to see the rules for check in and traveled far to check him in at 1am. The office doors was locked with note about times. Fortunately, I called and owner answered and he was nice enough to let my son in for his special night! We apologize for not see the rules on hotels.com. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to Amish/outlets

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice breakfast. Good homemade muffins. Location was awesome. It was fun talking to the other patrons.
Cons: Burns some candle or get some air fresheners as the place has a funky smell. Provide complimentary snacks/coffee in the dining room during the day.
Location: Outlets, Amish very close.
We stayed on the 3rd floor. WiFi was very sketchy. Nice hallway and steps. Doors let hallway light in. Bedroom was very small but adequate. We could hear snoring from the next room at night so were worried they could hear our TV. Breakfast was nice. If you book for Expedia we were told we would have to pay if we wanted the hot breakfast. The innkeeper wasn't very friendly, actually sarcastic at times. Outlets were very hard to get to and not many of them. Heat in hallway was very loud at night when it kicked on. We never got any receipt what so ever for our stay which was odd. Checkout was easy, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeffrey from Marlton N.J.

A patrons review

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice--Breakfast was excellent every day , room was clean and comfortable and owners were very friendly--we will definitely be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg

Bed = disappointing. Breakfast = VERY nice!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Even in the winter, the grounds are lovely. The main house was quite charming. Very nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Just some simple updating, decorating, new bedding (sheets unmatched) and dehumidifier would have made this a better stay. Invest in better pillows.
Location: Dining, shows, shopping, etc.... Lancaster
The room.... um, not so good. We purchased the "family suite". It has not been updated since the 1980's I would guess. Wallpaper and carpet clashed with opposing flowers. Yellow and green on the floor, pink on the wall. Smell of mustiness throughout. Maybe a dehumidifier would help. I would make the wasted space in the closet into a dressing room of sorts and put the mirror horizontal against the back wall and provide a vanity underneath it, yet still keep a bar to hang things. The vanity would take care of the lack of space to put toiletries and such in the bathroom. Owner definitely needs to update this property.