Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Deadra from Texas

A little bit of heaven in Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly beautiful setting. Flowers, hummingbirds and 2 friendly cats Breakfast consisted of fresh fruits, cereals, homemade Belguim waffles and assorted breads. The owners were eager to please. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by bonnie from Wellesley

Disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The first night the T.V.,& air conditioning did not work. It was a B & B but she was charging $3.00 for hot breakfast. There was NO where to hang your clothes. There was one chair and no small table to use. All in all it was not a good experience. For sure, would NOT recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Wethersfield CT

Great stay in Amish country

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small and towels even smaller but overall the hotel was great... Nice young couple own it and are on sight and ready to cater to you. Beautiful grounds, great pool, decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Darl T

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Grounds and flowers were beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, N.Y.

Beautiful Inn

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Made to feel welcomed, CLEAN!!, comfortable, close to things. Will never stay at a hotel again. Love this place!
5 out of 5
by JACOB from CALGARY, ALBERTA, CANADA

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful place to stay except for the owner who makes a public announcement at breakfast that we were entitled and had paid for only Continental breakfast. He could have told me at checkout that I had to pay for the extra breakfast and I would have been happy to do so. I thought that they had to have better manners and be more discreet in their dealings with customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Va

Comfortable hotel with friendly owners

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel was pleasant and comfortable and we would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lancaster vacation

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Improve the breakfast and do not charge extra for a hot breakfast. Slightly confusing as far as paying extra.
Location: Located in Amish country and with access to sight and sound theatre, Gettysburg and the Roots market very Tuesday.
Visited Sight and Sound, Gettysburg and went shopping at Roots on Tuesday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Would have been nice to have been provided with a laundry bag for dirty clothes.
Delighted with the character and charm of the bed and breakfast's decor.