Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Very unhappy with the experience.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location and the grounds.
Cons: Lots!
Location: Close to many attractions. Happy with locale.
The grounds were beautiful. Gardens were very well kept. The room left much to be desired. So small. Room was on the 3rd. floor. Since going steps was uncomfortable for us, I asked for another room. We were offered a suite on the first floor for over double the cost. Only 3 other couples were there. So many other rooms were empty. Advertised freee wi-fi, but it was only available on the first floor, since we were on the 3rd floor it was not easily accessible. Bed was awful. Bathroom was so small. Sink was the size of a cereal bowl. We left early due to the bad experience.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had never been to Lancaster before and found a good deal offered by Greystone Manor ($99/night). It's set in an ideal spot near farmers markets, shops, restaurants, buggy rides, etc. The room we had was small but cozy and I appreciated that there was a good selection of channels to choose from considering many Lancaster businesses tend to close early - some as early as 5:00 pm. The wi-fi was weak in room, but was better in the common areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leave the chain hotels behind.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the main house. Bathroom was very clean and nicely finished. Comfortable bed. Room was small and a bit tight to get around. Road noise is quite obvious which is nice for hearing the buggies going by, but less appealing when the big trucks go through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay just wish the bathroom was bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Homey, comfortable and welcoming

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The inn feels like "home"
Cons: The owners work hard to keep the gardens maintained and the interior in good shape
Location: Home style cooking and local Amish made items . Country roads to drive on as well as a busy commercial area with chain restaurants and outlet malls
Our favorite place to stay in Lancaster Country when we visit our grandchildren. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The owners are kind and friendly. Breakfast is delicious. (The breakfast varies depending on the season) During winter it is much smaller. There are several small shops within walking distance and lots of Amish farms close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

Great Victorian Inn

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were so helpful, breakfast was good. You could purchase a great hot breakfast for just $3.00 - incredible
Cons: I would have liked a firmer mattress and more lighting in the room.
Location: We love Lancaster, PA. We love the Sight and Sound Productions, the Bird N Hand Farmers Market, right down the road from the Inn.
We love the charm of the Victorian Inn and the staff are great. There were a few things about our room that could use some improvement. The mattress on the bed, was very soft - and lightening in the room wasn't as bright as we enjoy -- there was just one lamp on a nightstand. The staff are awesome, very helpful on questions about the area. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

overall

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice that they left us check in early. Breakfast was good. When we got into the room about 8 PM. room was warm. but was not any heat the rest of the night. Room was very cold by morning. We just jumped out of bed and got dressed to cold to take a shower. When we got to breakfast a few others complained that it was cold in their room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon getaway- romantic

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, immaculately maintained.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the breakfast, the staff, the cat and the dog!
Cons: Install double-pane windows! (Maybe impossible because it is a historic building?)
Location: Lots to do, but we weren't there as tourists.
We stayed at Greystone for only one night and had a corner room facing the main street. The room and the building were lovely (and so was the staff). The house was decorated for Christmas and was absolutely beautiful. There's a large garden out back that must be spectacular during the summer. Unfortunately, there was a significant amount of traffic noise coming through the closed windows. If you can't get a room in the back, make sure you bring earplugs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient, clean and FRIENDLY

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely innkeepers and lovely family. It was basic but it suited our needs perfectly. One issue I had to use my rescue inhaler during the night and in the morning found out there were cats one of which had the run of the home. I am very allergic to cats thus the need for my inhaler. Otherwise I wouldn't hesitate to return!