Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, N.Y.

Beautiful Inn

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Made to feel welcomed, CLEAN!!, comfortable, close to things. Will never stay at a hotel again. Love this place!
5 out of 5
by JACOB from CALGARY, ALBERTA, CANADA

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful place to stay except for the owner who makes a public announcement at breakfast that we were entitled and had paid for only Continental breakfast. He could have told me at checkout that I had to pay for the extra breakfast and I would have been happy to do so. I thought that they had to have better manners and be more discreet in their dealings with customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Va

Comfortable hotel with friendly owners

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel was pleasant and comfortable and we would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lancaster vacation

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Improve the breakfast and do not charge extra for a hot breakfast. Slightly confusing as far as paying extra.
Location: Located in Amish country and with access to sight and sound theatre, Gettysburg and the Roots market very Tuesday.
Visited Sight and Sound, Gettysburg and went shopping at Roots on Tuesday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old british style

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Location: Besuch im Amish County, alle relevanten Sehenwürdigkeitne sind gut ereichbar.
Die Zimer waren zwar recht kleine, aber sauber und für eine Nacht ausreichend. Die Betreiber sind freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Hier übernachtet man deutlich anders als sonst in amerikanischen Motels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Would have been nice to have been provided with a laundry bag for dirty clothes.
Delighted with the character and charm of the bed and breakfast's decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linwoo, N.J.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This is a nice bed & breackfast.we've come here several times while visiting the Lancaster, area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from Morganville , NJ

Some changes needed !

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The price being $55 per night ,we didn't expect much ,Owners are very nice ,BUT the room was tiny at best , no chair ,no place to sit except on the bed ,the only nightstand was out of reach from bedside , behind the right side of the bed in the window dormer , no way to turn off lights without getting out of bed or unscrewing the bulbs .Bed was full size and we sunk in to it ,no coffee maker ,no microwave in room . They have a community refrigerator but no microwave . Went down for Continental breakfast , NOTHING but coffee was there . The main manor is somewhat elegant and beautifully kept though . Maybe other rooms are different . We nearly bit the bullet and left but didn't want to lose our money since there is no cancellation allowed . Sorry for posting these truths and we are no sour pusses ,but that is how it was for us .
4 out of 5
by Carol P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels