Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was good
Location: Location very convenient for our purposes with many varied restaurants nearby
Clean with friendly staff. Easy to get to from main road. Building well maintained. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Business Trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Went very well. Quick check in. Staff was organized. Rooms and bathroom very clean. We would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granvill, OH

My Wedding Weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My wedding was on Sunday September 3rd. I was on my way to check into the hotel Saturday September 2nd. On our way down we received a notification from our bank that a charge had come out from the Hampton Inn. Confused, we continued on our way to the hotel. Once we arrived we found out that the suite I had booked about 8 months ago was given away to a guest checking in with a similar last name. Well, that's alarming, did you not check their ID? Did you not verify their credit card with the credit card I used to book the room? I am a female, was it a male or female that you gave my room away to? I was very upset and disappointed that something like this could happen. I don't care that our last names are similar, that's no excuse. Two of the women we spoke with throughout the weekend were very rude. Even though this was their mistake. I will say that thankfully the hotel manager was there when we checked in, even though it was her day off. She was very very nice and accommodating. She was able to at least get us into a room, and thankfully someone was checking out the next morning from a suite so we were able to move in the morning. It thankfully worked out okay, but I'm still giving it 2 stars for the fact that it was ridiculously inconvenient, your staff should be able to do their job more seamlessly, and not be rude to the guest when they are the ones who made the mistake. I shouldn't have had to deal with this the weekend of my wedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, OH

Staff Cannot Get Rid of You Fast Enough. :-(

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My low rating is based on two reasons. First, the eating area is way, way too hot. We were in town for a wedding along wirh many members of my family. The area was so hot it was unbearable, discouraging any long visits. How sad and unfortunate. In addition, we had a flat tire and needed just an extra hour for late checkout. The lobby person would not grant it and sure enough, our keys stopped working. Like the title states, they couldn't get rid of us fast enough. How disappointing.
4 out of 5
by carl

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
There were flying ants in my room. I told the person at the desk upon checking out. The response was simply "I will tell the manager", which I thought was inadequate.
4 out of 5
by Larry

Clean

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby and hallways were hot. When taking a shower it took a while for hot water to come through faucet. Shower control was hard to adjust for warm or hotter water. Had to ask each day for extra towels & wash cloths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant....definitely use again

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant...items not readily available were an iron and microwave but not a reason to give bad rating....very pleased overall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by H. W.

Nice stay, check amenities

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and staff was excellent. However, with children visiting, who wanted to swim, we were disappointed the pool was closed. An alert to this would have been nice. Thank you