Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very sad for what I paid, pool area had no towels and was overly wet. Hot water for shower didnt work, but the biggest disappointment was the breakfast bar which i got to by 8:45 am and was out of most items.the girl kept egss and gravy filled, the guy working did Nothing. Also no free newspapers which they say there would be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Attending a wedding in the area

Posted Jul 27, 2015
the check in agent was very good. The breakfast not so much but the coffee was good. The room was clean with exception of a black spot in the corner where the tub liner meets the tub. It was a comfortable stay and we would use this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from proctorville, oh

Very clean hotel close to shopping & restaurants.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very clean. Great location. Friendly staff. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Oh

nice

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: some new chairs in the rooms
Location: lots of shopping in and around the hotel most restrauants are in walking distances beautiful park less than 10 mins away Rising Park
very nice place the staff very friendly and helpful wonderful breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good overnight stay with breakfast included. Plenty of restraunts around to eat and Olive Garden behind the hotel walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TERRY from Youngstown, OH

One of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in...

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband were not pleased with this hotel whatsoever. We complained upon leaving. The room was not clean....bedding seemed it was slept in and wrinkled...white was not white....chairs were uncomfortable....continental breakfast was the worst we had ever encountered on our many years of travel and staying in different hotels. Other reviews from this site led us to believe it was an okay hotel...NOT....I would not recommend this hotel....only good thing is that Olive Garden restaurant is next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trinity from WHEELING

ROCK ON THE RANGE STAY

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay here was amazing the hotel staff and the hotel itself was great and we will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, close to lots of restaurants.Nice pool

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable! Breakfast was included and checkout was late enough that we could enjoy a leisurely meal.
Cons: Can't think of anything in particular.
Location: Located a short distance off the highway. We were just passing through so supper, a swim, sleep and breakfast were all we needed. Ate at Panera!
We were passing through and were pleased with the nearby restaurants. The pool and hot tub were in working order and clean. TV listings were in the 'free newspaper' so we could quickly choose and watch what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased, definitely worth it!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Big room Clean bed and bathroom Complimentary breakfast and wifi Comfortable Friendly staff
Location: Hotel was easy to find and get to. Plenty of food and shopping near-by, including a few 24 hour options.
The room was spacious and clean with a huge, fluffy bed which had plenty of pillows on it. Bathroom was also clean, big, and well-stocked. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful when asked about local eateries. There were many 24 hour food options close-by, including a taco bell and white castle directly beside the hotel (although i would advise staying away from the white castle unless you want to get to know your new bathroom very well over the course of the night). TV/wifi worked well. We were provided with a personal lap desk, and a binder full of information on the hotel and local happenings, which we thought was very considerate. The complimentary breakfast was good. Our only complaint is that we were woken up in the morning by other guests slamming their doors but that's not so much the fault of the hotel. Overall we had an exceptional stay and even wished we could stay longer.