Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very Nice Stay (but . . .)

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Great desk staff, facility, breakfasts and staff, etc.
Cons: Dump Direct TV and get a reliable carrier.
Location: Was nicely located from the city (Lancaster) and Amish country.
Great experience. Hotel staff excellent at desk and breakfast. Room clean and comfortable. Only bummer was the Direct TV - a total mess if you wanted to watch TV. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to guests (just don't plan to watch sports events or other on TV).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convienent location.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very nice. Convienent location. Very friendly staff. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean towels and room when we arrived. Also complimentary cookies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I would recommend this place to staff. The only thing I didn't care for was was the staff. They just were not the kindest, for instance I ask for 2 extra pillows and before she went and looked I was told that there were no extra pillows "last night so she doubted there were any to night. She never did look, just acted like i was such a bother for asking. Other then the staff the place was very clean and I would recommend it. I know would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elliottsburg, PA

Great Hotel Close to Lancaster Attractions

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Room design and breakfast.
Cons: The heating unit needs to be checked out.
This is the second time we have stayed there. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff is to be commended . . . the breakfast was excellent and offered a nice variety of hot foods, as well as cold items. Our only concern was that our room was hot. We set the heat to 67 degrees, and it was like 75. We had to set the thermostat on the unit to 62 degrees and then the room was a comfortable temperature. When we checked out, we notified the front desk and they plan to have the maintenance staff check it out. Overall, it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for Us

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise from highway could be mitigated better.
This has been our third (3) year at the same hotel. We love it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ants in the kitchen area very disappointed.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness!!!
Location: That was the only plus to this stay.
We stayed in pet friendly room with small dog and sofa and chair were material and badly stained. Ants in the kitchen area and reported to staff who did nothing to correct. Pet friendly rooms should have wipe off surfaces not material upholstery. I did bring my own linens and comforter and happy we did our pet is well behaved and we travel frequently with her. I left review in room and they were aware we were dissatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room layout, very very clean, brkfast

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very very clean. Enjoyed their attention to detail: in room coffeemugs,wine glasses etc,. Nice layout of the room, full length mirror & vanity mirror
Cons: Skip creamed chip beef at breakfast, and add bacon or sausage.. Rest of breakfast great !
Very happy. I am fussy, and I could not complain about anything...Room, breakfast, coffee/mic/frig in room, bed firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Good place to stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Size of room.
Cons: Needs hall wallpaper repaired and small touchs up in room.
Location: Some road noise being close to road.
The staff were very pleasant, especially the lady who checked us in. The building is showing wear,wall paper in halls etc. but the hotel was very clean. The room was spacious and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: Pillows too soft
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxx Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb