Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience with a wonderful price

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had a great two day stay, loved the layout of our room.frie day staff and good breakfast all for under 100 dollars a night. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to rt. 30, malls

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights with my son. The room was quiet and clean. Breakfast did not include a lot of stuff but was not bad. I love their coffee. It is very close to Rt. 30 which gives you access to all parts of Lancaster. Overall, everything was smooth and OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Andover, MA

Nothing Fancy but very funtional

Posted Feb 22, 2017
You won't be wowed by the ambiance upon arrival. Check in was quick and painless. Room are basic but functional. Beds were quite comfortable. The hot breakfast included was ok. Ice maker by the elevator was out of service all 4 days we were there. Price was very fair for the value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handicap room

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We were stuck in a handicap room. Bed was terribly uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: I liked that we were able to bring our pet. The kitchen was clean and included dish soap.
Cons: The corners in the bathroom floor boards looked dirty and needed new grout. The kitchen table should have matching chairs/not one desk chair on wheels
Our bed was very comfortable and if we had brought our children they could have slept in the sleeper sofa. It was a good place to stay with our pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very clean

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Everything was great. However breakfast could improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephens City

Standout stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, quiet and I enjoyed the breakfast
Location: There are wonderful restaurants nearby and easy access to the region by car.
The check-in person was above the average! She used her reservations data to figure out who I was and called me by name before I said anything more than, "I have a reservation". She told me about the facility and the wonderful breakfast I could look forward to in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Go elsewhere

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Bed was small (double rather than queen or king) and rest of room was very dated and uncomfortable. One of the rooms in our block was found to have bed bugs so we all vacated after one night. Staff resisted not charging us for the nights we canceled but finally relented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Breakfast!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance upkeep.
Location: A little too close on one side to the highway.
The hotel staff made us feel welcome. We just wished that it wasn't so close to the highway on the side of the hotel where we stayed, and that the maintenance upkeep was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Rest

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel suite room was nice, clean and comfy. We were disappointed in the morning breakfast. We had to ask for more eggs and biscuits to be put out. I asked if breakfast had stopped being served for the day.