Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The complimentary dinner was great, as was the server; the same for the breakfast. --- Thank you and God bless!
Cons: Everything in the room was nice but the mattress was too soft and a little lumpy for my wife, she had to finish the night on the sofa.
The extra perks, such as cups and glasses and toiletries in the room was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Amplias habitaciones
Cons: Ubicación y cama
Location: Un poco alejado de la zona amish y de los outlet. Hay que coger el coche para todo.
Habitaciones amplias y limpias pero cama pequeña en comparación con otros hoteles. Es un hotel normalito pero agradable. El desayuno bien. Cercano a los outlets pero hay otros mejor ubicados.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Decent hotel with limited facilities. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast could be better but not horrible. Building could use some upgrades (wallpaper falling off walls, etc). Business center computer was not working, no pool area, workout room OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON, CA

Central PA, Excellent Shopping

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Location: Great location. Close to two outlet malls and a short drive to the Amish countryside.
Was greeted pleasantly by desk staff. They advised that there was a complimentary Lasagna Dinner that evening and we took advantage of it. It was a pleasant surprise and much appreciated. The room was okay but a little beat up. Lots of nice features, microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Hotel is close to a highway and there were noisy trucks all night that kept waking us up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mebane, NC

Comfy bed needed after long drive

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Unable to pull up cover w/o getting out of bed to untuck from bottom of bed.
Location: Just passing through.
Hotel staff was great. When I asked for honey for my tea they went and found some for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very Nice Facility

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, room comfort, and hot breakfast selection.
Cons: Our room faced the highway, route 30, and there was some minor traffic noise; however, it was not a major issue.
Location: Attractions such as Dutch Wonderland and numerous places to eat. A nice central location.
Very nice facility close to many attractions. The room was comfortable and spacious with a couch, chair, microwave, small table, and fridge. the hot breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Home away from home

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, sitting area that was comfortable not just a chair or two.
Cons: Air conditioning was a little on the warm side.
Location: Very close to nearby activities of all sorts. I like the location, near to everything but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.
I had a wonderful stay at Hawthorne. The service, staff and rooms were wonderful. The air conditioning was a little on the warm side. Maybe just needs some Freon. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will recommend this hotel to my friends. Needless to say I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartansburg, PA

Very nice hotel, Great Breakfast, Nice rooms!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room, nice breakfast
Cons: doors need to insulate against hallway noises much better. Staff shouldn't be loud and boisterous in the hallways so early.
Location: Located in Lancaster. We wanted to do a trip around the area but failed to find anything worthwhile there. We stayed the night then moved on
Our room was a single queen bed but also had a loveseat and sofa chair in it. It had a separate seat and mirror for doing makeup in the morning outside of the bathroom which was very convenient. The door to the room did not go to the floor though, so you can hear every single noise outside your room in the hallway, including a group of children that kept running up and down. We woke up at around 8:20 am when people in the hall wouldn't stop talking and laughing outside our room. It turned out to be housekeeping and they began vacuuming the room next to ours at this time. The walls are paper thin, so there was no going back to sleep after that. Everything else was great. There were a few stains on the loveseat and the sofa chair, but otherwise the room was clean. They had a great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a good price point

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location, clean, affordable and pet friendly. Perfect place for our overnight stay in Lancaster. Can't beat it for the price point. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel but loud traffic noise

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Have stayed several times at this hotel Rates are reasonable but finding the traffic noise is becoming enbarable