Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Enjoyable, quiet, close to arranged function. Locally restaurants close as well as gas stations and highway access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Will stay again but when i returned to my room after being out all day discovered the rooms door cracked open and not securely closed. Clearly the cleaning staff left the door open. This could have been a bad situation. I reported it to the front desk who apaulagized. That was it no offer of anything I would have expected something atleast 10% off my next stay nothing! So I'm really not sure what to think
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good location central to all attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, and the staff was very helpful, and nice.
Cons: The rooms, and the pool could be a little larger.
Location: Located within 10 - 15 minutes from Dutch Wonderland, Good and Plenty, Plain and Fancy, tours of the Amish country, and about 35 minutes from Hershey.
The room was small but clean, and the staff was very helpful, and friendly. The pool was also small. We wanted to stay in a hotel that was centrally located to both the Amish, and Hershey, and reasonably priced, and this fit the bill. We don't spend a lot of time in our room, so most important thing is cleanliness, price, and location.
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Ontario

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean well maintained hotel. was still close enough to Amish sightseeing yet still affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Basic hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Location: Right at Rt 30 exit. Great diner just down the street, Centerville Diner.
Nothing fancy. Room was clean. Everything worked. Right at exit of Rt 30 so easy to get to. Several local places to eat.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Wallingford, PA

An average hotel with a great restaurant.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
When I saw a 'special' for Heritage Hotel I jumped on it -- its normal rates on Hotel.com were outrageously high so I thought when I saw a very reasonable rate, I'd jump on it. Now I think its just a marketing ploy.. or a gross misprint! Heritage Hotel is comfortable. It is a large hotel that has easy access to routes 30 and 286, so you can get around Lancaster county very easily. We had a King room which was nice, though the bed was WAY too soft and the pillows too. BUT when my husband went to the front desk to ask for firmer pillows (at around 9 pm), they came thru -- the staff went through empty rooms looking for firmer pillows! they could have just as easily said "nope". So I give them much credit for that. Also, husband always has a hard time getting onto Wi-Fi at hotels, but here he had no problems what-so-ever. There wasn't any additional passwords or steps -- that was very nice! While this hotel is branded as "Heritage Hotel", in the elevators it said "Comfort Inns", so I'm not sure this is an independent hotel or not. The restaurant here, called Loxley, has WONDERFUL food. But the service for the food is VERY slow, We had dinner here 2 nights because we enjoyed it so much. We did not get to try the outdoor option of Loxley (its suppose to be like a treehouse) because of the weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
It took 3 different keys to finally get into the room. There was no room service menu. You had to go to the restaurant to pick up a menu and wait if you wanted food. Front desk was not helpful at all. Room was VERY small and bathroom was smaller! It was clean though so it wasn't a problem for us.