Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Restaurant was very accommodating of our large group. Food was OK.
Cons: Workout room is dated and a bit stale smelling.
Location: Spooky Nook is close so convenient. Lancaster has quite a bit of character downtown. Also, a 10-15 minute drive to F&M.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Housekeeping came up huge when we left a bag in the room by accident and called us. Hotel was very quiet even though mostly sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Field of Scream only 3 miles away

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I would recommend it to anyone. Very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

old and needs massive updating

Posted Oct 22, 2017
First room was above the kitchen and smelled like we were in it! Moved to another room and it was better. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Friendly, courteous staff. Great food. Relaxing atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: clean rooms. outdoor pool with a nice outdoor space. close to many area attractions and sights.were not aware about the treehouse restaurant
Location: Lancaster has so many attractions and sights for anyone and everyone.
we were very pleased with your hotel. the staff very warm and welcoming.service outstanding. would definetly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for choosing Heritage Hotel Lancaster! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: bathroom ceiling can use a touch-up would be nice to have ice near elevators
Location: very good
I had a good experience. Staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and suggestions! Glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
4 out of 5
by Darlene

Clean and quiet.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and room was clean. Very quiet. Know there were people in the rooms around us, but we never heard them. Plenty of towels and washcloths. Family loved the pillows, but I found them to be to soft. Biggest inconvenience was housekeeping shorting us on coffee cups one day then shorting us on sugar packages the next.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room #248 did not cool down

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed overnight with my 14-year-old daughter who was there to play volleyball the next day at Spooky Nook. We arrived around 9:45. Our room (Room #248) was rather warm and we could not get it to cool. It was uncomfortable and not the best night's sleep. I've stayed at the Heritage a handful of times and never had this complaint. We typically enjoy our stay. I'm sure we will be staying again in the future and hope to have a better experience.
4 out of 5
by KRISTIN

Great location and stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I went with friends for a work conference at Millersville University. This hotel was in great proximity, located less than 15 minutes away from the college. It's very close to Park Center Mall, which was a nice way to kill some time. The attached restaurant, Loxey, had great food and service. My only complaint would be that the bathtub did not drain. I let the front desk know upon checking out.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were only there for one night to see the play at Dutch apple theater. It was an excellent location and the receptionist upon arrival told us that they do have package deals with Dutch apple. That is nice to know for the next time we stay. Very friendly staff, easy check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you had a good experience here and at Dutch Apple. Come back to see us again soon.