Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Enjoyable, quiet, close to arranged function. Locally restaurants close as well as gas stations and highway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good location central to all attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, and the staff was very helpful, and nice.
Cons: The rooms, and the pool could be a little larger.
Location: Located within 10 - 15 minutes from Dutch Wonderland, Good and Plenty, Plain and Fancy, tours of the Amish country, and about 35 minutes from Hershey.
The room was small but clean, and the staff was very helpful, and friendly. The pool was also small. We wanted to stay in a hotel that was centrally located to both the Amish, and Hershey, and reasonably priced, and this fit the bill. We don't spend a lot of time in our room, so most important thing is cleanliness, price, and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Basic hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Location: Right at Rt 30 exit. Great diner just down the street, Centerville Diner.
Nothing fancy. Room was clean. Everything worked. Right at exit of Rt 30 so easy to get to. Several local places to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Nice hotel but water too soft

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Entrance locations w/ luggage racks nearby & access to an elevator made arriving and leaving easy Roomy exercise Rm BathRm night lite Restaurant
Cons: Reduce water softness; ># coffee & tea bags for # adults/Rm; ># chairs (sleeps 4 = 4 chairs); complimentary snacks; Ramp from Rms -> Event Rms
Location: If you want flavored coffee you will have to go to Dunkin' Donuts in the plaza next door. The plaza also has a Giant and several other stores/diners.
Nice hotel with minimum space in room with only one stuffed chair and a desk chair for a two queen bed room. The bathroom is very small with minimal space. No extended counter. The water is very soft making skin and hair feel like a layer of scum remains. Soap and shampoo never feels like it is rinsed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Short business trip

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It was close to the facility I was visiting
Cons: Arrange taxi for me from Lancaster railway station to hotel, I was stuck there due to deep snow and no taxis were in town.
Hotel was clean and warm and the staff were very polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were on a Business trip
Second time there and as the first it was Great! That says it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, MD

Excellent non name brand option

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We usually prefer namebrand hotels but have had good luck with Expedia. Based on photos and a majority of favorable review we decided on the Heritage Hotel. It met and exceeded our expectations. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Room decor is sort of medieval. Everything was clean and in good repair. The bed was a Beautyrest Recharge and super comfy. My wife is very leary of anything that isn't Holiday Inn or Marriott and she was impressed with both the hotel and the adjoining restaurant, Loxley's. We ate dinner and breakfast at Loxley's. Great food and favorably priced compared to what we see in MD. Our purpose was to stay after seeing a show at Sight and Sound so can't vouch for convenience of location. It met our needs and the restaurant was a great bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

nice hotel near to down town lascaster

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: the restaurant nice place and so beautiful
Cons: everything was amazing
Location: great, giant supermarket,gas station,park city mall***
was very comfort,staff was very excelente,nice room we feel so fappy* thank you to all from desk assistence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wedding venue

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Hotel was nice. Bathroom very small & no exhaust fan. Room was clean & beds were comfy. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overall nice Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Nice Rooms, plenty of parking, bar and restaurant on site