Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient Near Lancaster

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Visiting family in Lancaster we found the Hilton Garden Inn convenient to the family home. Will stay here again the next time we are in Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel being close to the Spooky Nook.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Easy Access to and from highways. Location meant a lot.
Location: Location is great. Centralized to almost everything including close to water parks for kids and Lancaster for adults.
I wish that Expedia offered me a discount for my AARP or military ID. Rooms were quite pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs more breakfast options

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The only breakfast option in the $11.95 buffet. This is fine if you are a big breakfast person, but for someone who just wants some fruit and yogurt, or oatmeal it is too costly. If there had been an ala carte option for breakfast I would have rated the hotel higher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 13, 2017
No bathroom light the entire time and called front desk 3 times. Had to keep bathroom door open while we used it. Awkward! To shower they let us use another room. Again uncomfortable! The staff was very apologetic and gave us free breakfast and finally a discount of 50% after I complained a little more. Very dissatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Friendly and efficient

Posted May 4, 2017
I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for business. I was not only staying there, but I was also conducting a seminar there. I was very happy with everything. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, I worked out in the gym, and I worked in their conference rooms. All the staff I met or worked with were lovely: Christine, Steve, Kim...everyone was friendly and efficient. This didn't feel like part of a huge chain hotel system, though I like the Hilton brand in general.... Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Nice clean place to Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious...nice area and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Would def go back if I'm ever in the area again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel clean good location got to use the pool and the hot tub they gave me a handicap room don't know why very good breakfast would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
by hui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good quiet