Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Huge Modern Room

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great facilities all around. Room was nicest I've been in that wasn't a luxury hotel.
Cons: Nothing negative to note, was only there for a night but thought the whole package was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
Location: Location was great with plenty to do near by
Very nice hotel but breakfast should be complimentary. I would recommend this hotel. I made the mistake of reserving a room with two double beds instead of queens. Cleanliness was superb, location great, staff helpful, breakfast was okay (I'm a Cracker Barrel ) breakfast guy. Overall hotel experience outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice For A Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Located close to many activities and shopping facilities.
Very nice, clean rooms. Vending machines not readily available if a quick snack or cold drink is desired. A bit pricey but overall a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manheim, PA

Nice hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The front desk staff was immediately welcoming. My room had a pleasant courtyard view. I ate two delicious meals in the restaurant and for my evening meal, enjoyed talking with a young waitress whose positive attitude and sparkling wit had me in stitches. I was having a rough time in my personal life and found my stay rejuvenating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A little dated

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, new carpet. Restaurant was good.
Cons: Landscaping, upgrade chairs in the gardens. Comfort height toilets with hand rail.
Location: Lancaster County has it all!!!
Small bathrooms with no exhaust fan. TV wasn't HD. For a Hilton the outside plants and grasses seemed bare, cheap plastic outdoor chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A little out of the way for us but worth it

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Relatively quiet and clean
Cons: It would be nice if a small breakfast was included - instead we went looking elsewhere for small fare
Location: Lots of activities - all about 20-30 minutes away from the hotel.
We were headed to Lancaster area for a long anniversary weekend. The Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster was the best deal with all the amenities that we wanted to have, with the best reviews. Sadly we didn't use the restaurant or have time for the pool (was really looking forward to that). The room appeared to be clean, the shower was nice - love the glass doors and adjustable shower head - but there was a bit of mildew in most of the shower tile grout - that was a disappointment with how clean everything else was. The bed was a bit too soft for my back - found out when we were checking out that the firmness was ADJUSTABLE!! LOL - maybe that should be displayed in the room - I think waking up without a sore back would have made everything just about perfect! If we come back to Lancaster I think we'd return to the Hilton Garden Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We got the room across from ice maker. It was too noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, N.Y.

The hotel was a great place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel was a great experience and excellent service. Going to the different areas was within distance to the hotel. The people are friendly and willing to help. Everything was great that I didn't want to come home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Great location and excellent facility.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, great facility
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes to downtown restaurants, 20 minutes to tourist attractions.
Breakfast was excellent, staff was attentive. Any questions to staff were handled with appropriate answers. Rooms were spacious and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The location of the hotel was excellent for easy traveling to area attractions. However, the comfort within the room could be improved.