Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

better than 2.5

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Since it was 2.5 rating I did not expect much but it was nicer than that, maybe 3.5/5.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Friendly Staff, Comfy Beds

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spotless and the beds were comfy. The staff was so friendly too... the lady keeping the breakfast in order really took care of us like she was our mom or grandma. She made us feel at home. Check out downtown Lancaster. It's so cute!
3 out of 5
by deborah from Cleveland

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Mold in pool area, coffee maker broken, at 7am free breakfast was still being set up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice for an overnight stay with kids

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast bar was well stocked
Cons: Coffee was horrible.
Location: There is a mall nearby, plenty of grocery stores, we even got our son's hair cut.
the room was clean, the front desk attendant was super nice and we had a very comfortable room with lots of pillows and blankets. the breakfast was well stocked even close to the end time. The coffee was horrible though, but there is a Starbucks down the road. Our shower was noisy, but the temperature and pressure were fine. The pool was average, but we only needed it for a couple kids to burn off some energy. I have enjoyed other HIE in the past in other locations, the rates are reasonable and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Busy bee

Conveniently located for business in Lancaster

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was recently redecorated so everything seemed new. Pleasant staff and nice breakfast, convenient for rushed mornings. Convenient location for business in Lancaster area. Would have been perfect but there was an odd unpleasant odor in the room that hits you when you first walk in, but didn't notice after being in the room awhile. Smelled like sweat.
4 out of 5
by Susan H from Concord, OH

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was a good choice for our group of 19. We were able to use their breakfast room in the evening for a hospitality room for our group to gather and play games. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of choices and was kept stocked by a friendly employee. All the desk employees were very helpful. Overall this is a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We needed an overnight place to stay because we were in town for a cross country meet at the local high school. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by John from New Canaan

Convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here while visiting our daughter at college. It was half way between the airport and college so a good fit.
3 out of 5
by Beverly from Columbia,TN.

Funny Weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was suppose to have 2 queen beds,for 2 nights instead 1 king for 2 nights. Had to sleep with my 33 yr. old son.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, efficient and in a central location.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Good breakfast, but the coffee flavor could be improved. Good gym although small.