Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Ohio

In town for a funeral.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
An excellent experience. Excellent breakfast. Staff was extremely cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Cons: Would like a AAA discount
Location: This trip was for a funeral in Lancaster OH
We liked the location .. In town for a funeral...there is no more that I can add
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Even though it's near a main road, the room was very quiet - no traffic noise. Very clean and comfortable. Near many restaurants and the mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not real impressed.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: beds and breakfast
I was in Lancaster for a funeral and this seemed to be the only hotel available in town. For the outrageous cost I expected much better. The breakfast was horrible. The front desk staff was very pleasant. The bed was hard and made it difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast wasn't like we expected. The bagels and muffins were hard. When my husband got a milk it was frozen and out dated. things were overcooked and the floor needed mopped. Very sticky. You could tell things had been spilled and not mopped for some time. We have always used Holidays Inns while traveling. Very disappointed. No problems with our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit, MI

Fine for an Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel was clean and neat, and the room was quite large (2-queen suite). Breakfast was hot. The pool was very dated and small. There were no towels available at night or the next morning. There were linens for the sofa bed, but no blankets. It took several phone calls to get a blanket delivered.
4 out of 5
by Noah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robin from Richmond

Great place to relax

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was so comfortable I almost did not want to leave for work the next day. The breakfast was great as well. It is nice to have both hot and cold items. The room was very large and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Jared from Bryan, Ohio

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and was able to help us with everything we requested such as toothbrushes and extra towels.