Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina Ohio

Posted May 10, 2017
Great ! I love the hotel and staff! However, someone hit my car and left the scene. Wonderful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by T Bracken, Hotel Management
Marilyn, Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and the hotel. We are very sorry your car was hit. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, Ohio

In town for a funeral.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
An excellent experience. Excellent breakfast. Staff was extremely cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Latenight Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good all around, easy to find with large sign. Overnight clerk was pleasant and easy to work with at 1am. Breakfast was as good as you'd expect to find in a hotel (variety of options of food/drink). Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very average property. Not as nice as most of the Holiday Inn Express properties I have stayed at but not bad. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Cons: Would like a AAA discount
Location: This trip was for a funeral in Lancaster OH
We liked the location .. In town for a funeral...there is no more that I can add
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Even though it's near a main road, the room was very quiet - no traffic noise. Very clean and comfortable. Near many restaurants and the mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Not real impressed.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: beds and breakfast
I was in Lancaster for a funeral and this seemed to be the only hotel available in town. For the outrageous cost I expected much better. The breakfast was horrible. The front desk staff was very pleasant. The bed was hard and made it difficult to sleep.