Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasant and welcoming staff room was spaceous and very comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to M6 Motorway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel was Clean and staff were professional.
Stayed 1 night and it was great for a stopover. Breakfast was good as well as all facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We chose this hotel for price and convenience and have stayed many times both before and after refurbishment. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The lower score for staff related to one member of bar staff only who was very unhelpful. However, his colleague, aware of my long wait to be served, gave us complimentary drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Convenient location for road trip

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good location for a road trip
Cons: It is OK but needs upgrades
The hotel is in a convenient location when trying to save time on a road trip. It is an OK hotel but could do with carpet upgrades. It does look like it is starting to be run down a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

An enjoyable stay with amenities close by

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A lovely hotel with friendly staff and well decorated with everything you might need and the option of extra pillows to your preference and toiletries if you forget them! Will definitely be returning :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Good convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean and modern.
Cons: Pool - more light and fix bits at front of pool where tape was.
Location: We used as a base traveling to Lake District and Morecambe,
Had a good stay, location, room and facilities all okay and really enjoyed breakfast. Hotel clean and modern. Pool a little disappointing - lAck of light and repairs to front of pool. ok though. Boys loved table football in bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- great pool

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: Bar prices were quite high
Location: Lake Windermere - 25 minutes Lancaster Cathedral - 10 minutes morecambe - 10 minutes
we booked 6 rooms and all special requests were met. Facilities were good and the hotel was in a convenient location from the m6. the hotel was very clean and the pool/gym were great. We also visited Lake Windermere which was only 25 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thakur

Nice hotel close to the most attractions I wanted

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Although I wa the only for a night but I enjoyed the stay and would want to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

nice friendly hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: it's location and friedliness
Cons: didn't like the parking eye.
Location: very handy just off the motorway,don't know about things to do as wasn't there long enough.
nice modern hotel,staff very friendly ,made to feel welcome with our dog,excellent place to stay while breaking up long journey to Scotland.Beds very comfy .Food lovely
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here during our holiday in the Lake District. Hotel is freshly remodelled and very clean. Beds and pillows were top notch. My children loved the play area outside the restaurant and the indoor pool. Large tour groups made breakfast difficult at times but the stay overall was really good.