Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Good convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean and modern.
Cons: Pool - more light and fix bits at front of pool where tape was.
Location: We used as a base traveling to Lake District and Morecambe,
Had a good stay, location, room and facilities all okay and really enjoyed breakfast. Hotel clean and modern. Pool a little disappointing - lAck of light and repairs to front of pool. ok though. Boys loved table football in bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- great pool

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: Bar prices were quite high
Location: Lake Windermere - 25 minutes Lancaster Cathedral - 10 minutes morecambe - 10 minutes
we booked 6 rooms and all special requests were met. Facilities were good and the hotel was in a convenient location from the m6. the hotel was very clean and the pool/gym were great. We also visited Lake Windermere which was only 25 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thakur

Nice hotel close to the most attractions I wanted

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Although I wa the only for a night but I enjoyed the stay and would want to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

nice friendly hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: it's location and friedliness
Cons: didn't like the parking eye.
Location: very handy just off the motorway,don't know about things to do as wasn't there long enough.
nice modern hotel,staff very friendly ,made to feel welcome with our dog,excellent place to stay while breaking up long journey to Scotland.Beds very comfy .Food lovely
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, everything you would want
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Family wedding in Lancaster great function and a good base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Holiday inn Lancaster

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Larger beds. Move air conditioning units from off rooftops outside rooms. A bit noisy although they are off at night noise resumes early morning
Reception staff friendly and helpful quick and efficient booking in process. Rooms clean, beds a tad small but perfectly comfortable. Food in the hotel restaurant good quality and quick service. A very good experience.
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sheraz

Standard Holiday Inn stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Standard Holiday Inn- Newley refurbished, nice clean , bright rooms. Nice bathroom, amazing shower!!!! Best I've had in a hotel. Hope all rooms are like that, we were on 1st floor. Bed was disappointing!! Tiny well standard double bed. Bit tight for 2 plus size models but hey! Shame they've taken out the king size beds from the executive rooms. The premier inn opposite might be a better choice for larger bed size choice. Otherwise was a nice stay. Receptionist was lovely!! Shame about restaurant staff, (the females unfortunately) But hey.