Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillingham

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: cost and convenience and good parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just there on business
Just one night but good experience. Good location for my purpose and as I was towing a trailer parking was essential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: Sink overflow needs cleaning
Generally good value for money. but the bathroom could be cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable stay for family

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We loved the stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly. Lovely swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. Kids loves the pool the water was warm. Surely recommend for families. The hotel staff gave us complementary free breakfast for our stay too so saved us lot of money and hassle in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

The hotel looks like it's in need of a little tlc

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The TVs didn't have movies on which the staff apologised for and reported half the TVs don't work! Not good for kids really, no hot chicolate in room for them wither, just tea and coffee. The pool was quite dirty and cold. Pizzas were off the menu that night as they'd run out of doh! The dining staff were slow, obviously tired, not very friendly and the waitress had so much foundation on that I wasn't sure if it was a Halloween theme already. The hotel take dogs too, great if you have a dog, but a distinct smell in the hotel! Very disappointing, not what it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great comfortable stay. Very happy with the location and standard of the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasant and welcoming staff room was spaceous and very comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was booked as a double with 2 occupants. Only 1 set of towels! Décor was 'worn'. Staff lovely & so was the food. Lack of grab-handles when getting into the bath/shower, but lots of hot water. Drinks marks on the bedside table & desk. Room looked like was ready for a make-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to M6 Motorway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel was Clean and staff were professional.
Stayed 1 night and it was great for a stopover. Breakfast was good as well as all facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We chose this hotel for price and convenience and have stayed many times both before and after refurbishment. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The lower score for staff related to one member of bar staff only who was very unhelpful. However, his colleague, aware of my long wait to be served, gave us complimentary drinks.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels