Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la, ca

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice n clean. Fair prices. Staff courteous. Nice bar. Nice pool. Can't complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel was nice, room was pretty decent. However A/C in the room was off and we checked in late, the room was pretty much hot all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. I was pleased to hear your overall stay was great however I do want to apologize that your room was to hot. We strive to be energy efficient as our brand is going green. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I am used to receiving from a Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: It was relatively clean.
Cons: Allow people the extra time at check-out, Check what rooms food is being charged to. Get quieter air units.
Location: It was close to the malls, but not to the soccer fields. It was a long drive to the Soccer Complex.
There were several concerns that made my stay a very bad experience. 1. The air system was quite loud and I was not able to sleep half the night. This was the biggest issue. 2. The second concern was I was charged for food other people ordered. I was with my soccer team (and family) at Shakeys when other people were charging food to room. ( I had receipts and pictures to prove it). 3. A third concern was the early check out of 11:00am did not work for us. My son had a 9:00 am game, and we needed to come back and have him shower. Instead we had to place everything in the car and drive 3 hour back home without him taking a shower after the game. Managers and employees were not flexible at all. 4. Not all registrations include breakfast, and this one did not. This means we had to get up earlier and drive to I-HOP. I was not going to pay $15 for toast and bagels. I would not come back to this hotel. Sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear we were unable to meet your expectations. We value your feed back and will definitely look into the challenges you had. All feedback is appreciated as it helps us strive to always improve. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you might change your mind and so we can change your experience next time. Respectfully, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, ca

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Hotel was noce and clean. Rooms were very comfy. Only complaint we have was not enough staff available during their breakfast hours. We had to get our own utensils and we didnt get our drinks till the end when we were pretty much done eating. 1-cook and 2- waiters working the breakfast buffet during a holiday weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for you 4 Star Review. We appreciate you taking the time to share you comments with us, we value all feedback. I was delighted to hear you found our hotel nice, clean and comfy. We deeply apologize for the experience you had in the restaurant. We strive to make this your home away from home and this should not have happened. We hope that you will come back and give us another shot as what a great experience should be. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
by Carmelo

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Carmelo, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday in Palmdale and for the 4 Star review. We are glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and hope to see you soon. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michele from San Diego

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was above outside smoking area so a bit of a bad smell especially when used fan Tv malfunctioned and couldn't get closed captioning off it-remote but to a weren't fully functional Tiny hot tub and not many towels on pool deck Helpful and friendly staff Clean room Would b nice to have separate light/fan switch in bathroom Easy access to freeway but nothing otherwise to neighborhood -mall/restaurants not far-an exit down the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, We would like to thank you for staying with us and your feedback is importance to us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with us. I am happy to hear that our team was helpful and welcoming. Thank you again for stay with us. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for your 4 star review. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
5 out of 5
by lio from Las Vegas

Super comfy beds and pillows

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was in tune and seemed genuinely friendly. Bed was comfy and breakfast was excellent. When I checked in, there was an employee who was clearly off the clock. She was sitting to the side of the registration desk while watching something very loudly on her cell. She was young, thin and had long black hair. That was distracting to everyone giving excellent service. Even employees encountered in the elevator were so nice. The fitness room was clean and comfortable too. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Dear Iio, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely and informative review for us. We strive to make our guests at home with us, and that is greatly influenced by our face-to-face encounters. With each employee, we want to leave a lasting and enjoyable memory of your stay here. That said, we are very sorry to hear that such a situation arose during check-in, which should no doubt be a quick and efficient process for you as a guest. We should hope to see you again soon and we will give you an experience unlike any other. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
by Bruno from Moreno Valley Ca

Good nights rest

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Did really use the amenities? Arrived late and left early... Slept like a baby though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016
Dear Bruno, We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Palmdale. We are pleased to hear your stay was peaceful and you were able to rest well. We hope to see you again soon so you can experience our excellent Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo

At least it's clean and the staff are friendly.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, security patrol in parking lot. Friendly staff.
Cons: Housekeeping should never disturb guests to clean rooms before checkout, and the restaurant is the worst ever. Needs a total redo of food and service.
Location: Near the mall and the soccer fields.
Inexperienced staff, but they are really nice and try really hard to make you happy. We got in at 10:30pm, and the T.V. wasn't working. Maintenance was on it in 5 minutes flat. Housekeeping starts cleaning rooms at 9:30am, which is terrible. I've never stayed at a hotel that cleans before checkout. Then, we requested a late checkout, and put the do not disturb sign on, and at 10:00am, housekeeping knocked on the door to ask if we were checking out that day??? Then, 5 minutes before our late checkout, they came back AGAIN??? Restaurant was worst service and food imaginable, it was like an episode of "Hotel Impossible." So bad it was funny. Our first server took out order then disappeared, second server was really nice and apologetic and took drink orders, then another guy took our food order. Everyone working in the restaurant acted like the'd never worked in restaurants before. I asked for a strawberry margarita, and out came a glass of pure tequila with strawberries muddled in it, and it took 30 minutes to get it, even though there was nobody at the bar. I gave up on the mixed drink idea and asked for a glass of Pinot Noir, and was served Pinot Grigio...twice. Every time we asked for something, it came out wrong. Like, everything. And it took 45 mins just to get our appetizers, and an hour to get our meal. There were only about 30 people in the restaurant, and nobody at the bar. Thankfully, the manager comped our meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Sabrina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We appreciate all forms of feedback, as it gives us the chance to grow and evolve; and it lets us better benefit our guests that come and stay with us. We take a great deal of pride in the cleanliness and friendly atmosphere our hotel offers, but are very sorry to hear that your stay was less-than-enjoyable. Communication between our departments is an integral part of our relationship not only in-house, but also with the guests that come into our home. It is quite unfortunate that you did not catch us on our A-game, as we strive to ensure an excellent experience in every way imaginable. My deepest apologies that we fell short. I am pleased to hear that my team was friendly but disappointed to find our housekeeping and restaurant fell short of all your expectations. We have since communicated your feedback and put a game plan into motion to ensure this does not happen to another guest. If you should find yourselves this way again, I hope you will give us another shot to show you what a great stay should be like. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager