Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Great for Business Travelers

Posted Dec 14, 2015
I love a suite when I travel on business. This one came with a kitchenette - great for staying out of restaurants and preparing fresh food that keeps me on my diet. Breakfast was great and the evening social (even though I didn't attend) makes for a pleasant place to return at the end of the work day.. I loved it. This hotel may shift my hotel preference to Homewood - with Hilton points thrown in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from huntington, NY

Suite for family of 6

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Room size, Cleanliness, free breakfast.
Cons: make a shortcut from the suites to the lobby?
Location: it was about 20 minutes to Thomas/ Strasburg Railroad/ Railroad Museum/ Choo Choo Barn there is a Chili's right there and a Wall Mart close by too.
We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Lancaster for one night while seeing Day out with Thomas. I booked the hotel less than 5 days before our arrival and couldn't have been happier with the room. We had a 2 bedroom suite that also had a living room/ kitchenette and two full bathrooms. This was more than enough room for us and our four children ages 5,4, and twin 2 year olds. We put the kids in one bedroom and easily fit 2 pack n plays as well. The suite was so big we even played hide and seek. In the morning we had mini belgian waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal, fruit, and egg sandwiches from the free breakfast so everyone was happy ( and it was actually pretty good!) The hotel itself was really nice and we would have loved to swim in the pool but we forgot our suits. Next time! The only thing that was a negative was the distance from our room to the lobby but it really wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TAT5

nice spacious room

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Clean, nice suite with room to relax. Not exactly the best location to downtown but a reasonable distance from where we were going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonhard from NYC

Great Extended Stay Hotel for weekend stays also

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great large suite style room, excellent facilities and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Bathtub!
Excellent hotel. This would be a 5 star review except for the fact that there was no bathtub. The shower was nice, clean and big....it just wasn't a bathtub. Everything else was perfect and this was a great hotel for sleeping, the breakfast was excellent and the entire hotel was clean. I would definitely recommend Homewood Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from LBI

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Quick drive to attractions. Carpets and floors weren't vacuumed during our 4 night stay. Other than the floors things were neat and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent! Couldn't ask for a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by herbert from Miami, FL

Family Weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel. The rooms were suite style room and very comfortable. The breakfast was really Good. The location was good close to restaurants, shopping center and only 5 minutes drive to and from our daughter's college. I will definitely stay at this hotel every time I go to visit my daughter at college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel L.

Excellent Family retreat

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on CheapTickets
I must say this is one of those stays that you don't know how they are going to go, but with the helpfulness of the staff they made our stay a very relaxing time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Pittsburgh

Excellent overnight stay for our family

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Loved that we could cook dinner for our family. The kitchen did come equipped with silverware and dishes for 4, a few pots and pans, and even dish soap. Only minor peeves were that the kitchen table only seats 2, but the room had 2 queens, and the indoor pool was COLD. We will look to stay at other Homewood Suites anytime we travel. Our daughter has several food allergies, so having the ability to cook safe meals is an excellent bonus for us!