Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice to stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It was very good chance to stay there. I like your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very nice room and hotel. Room and bathroom was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Staff was friendly and eager to help. Room was clean and hallways were quiet at night. Very nice patio and picnic area. Not more than a 15 - 25 minute drive to any of the popular Lancaster attractions (such as Dutch Wonderland, Choo Choo Barn, Strassbourg Railroad etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for large family group

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We had 3 adults and 4 grandkids. Easily accommodated. Breakfast and light dinner included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skokie, IL

Beautiful property on the outskirts of Lancaster

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness of room.
This is a beautiful upscale property in the Lancaster area. Staff is uber friendly and goes above and beyond to be helpful. If this is your first visit, be sure to ask their recommendations for sites to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Very nice hotel . Clean friendly staff , central location.. staff suggested great places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very clean room and spacious. Nice amenities and staff. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selinsgrove, PA

Very nice!

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Everything was wonderful! We didn't get to eat breakfast but everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Great for Business Travelers

Posted Dec 14, 2015
I love a suite when I travel on business. This one came with a kitchenette - great for staying out of restaurants and preparing fresh food that keeps me on my diet. Breakfast was great and the evening social (even though I didn't attend) makes for a pleasant place to return at the end of the work day.. I loved it. This hotel may shift my hotel preference to Homewood - with Hilton points thrown in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from huntington, NY

Suite for family of 6

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Room size, Cleanliness, free breakfast.
Cons: make a shortcut from the suites to the lobby?
Location: it was about 20 minutes to Thomas/ Strasburg Railroad/ Railroad Museum/ Choo Choo Barn there is a Chili's right there and a Wall Mart close by too.
We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Lancaster for one night while seeing Day out with Thomas. I booked the hotel less than 5 days before our arrival and couldn't have been happier with the room. We had a 2 bedroom suite that also had a living room/ kitchenette and two full bathrooms. This was more than enough room for us and our four children ages 5,4, and twin 2 year olds. We put the kids in one bedroom and easily fit 2 pack n plays as well. The suite was so big we even played hide and seek. In the morning we had mini belgian waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal, fruit, and egg sandwiches from the free breakfast so everyone was happy ( and it was actually pretty good!) The hotel itself was really nice and we would have loved to swim in the pool but we forgot our suits. Next time! The only thing that was a negative was the distance from our room to the lobby but it really wasn't a big deal.