Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by W. K.

Run...Run Away!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Orbitz
This place was filthy and felt like horror movie. At least we didn't didn't get murdered by someone with a hockey mask. Seriously though, we were blown away by how bad this property was. Staff (dressed in jeans and a sweatshirt), when we found someone had a "dont give a darn" disposition. I would only recommend this place to my enemies.
1 out of 5
by CarolineR

Horror!!

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Orbitz
I have never ever given a bad review until now. The hotel was old and creepy. I cannot believe this site would charge that much for a roach motel! I would never imagine how an establishment would even make it on the list. The only nice thing about the hotel was the staff who was very helpful. Otherwise it made my mini getaway such horrible stay. Very disappointed!!!! If there was an option of no stars I would have given it that...1 star is being too kind!
1 out of 5
by chainsaw33

this place should not even be open

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Orbitz
we ended up staying one night because there no other hotels with rooms and got a refund for our second night. a little research told us the city is trying to shut the place down. 1. no AC in lobby or hallways 2. didn't check ID when we checked in 3. first room they put us in was very dirty (no bedskirt, stains on carpet, curtains, bar of soap and hair on the bathroom floor - disgusting!!) 4. they changed our room - second room was slightly cleaner but not much 5. NO HOT WATER - just warm, coudn't even shower there 6. annex to building was condemned because of mold i could go on - don't stay here!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by neetsxl

The worst hotel that we have ever walked in to!!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Orbitz
I am writing this for one reason only. I hope that anyone who reads this, DOES NOT stay here!!! Just entering the hotel should have been enough for us to turn right around. It was extremely hot, and moldy/musty smelling. There was an escalator but it was not working so we had to "lug" our luggage up to the registration desk. The girl at the desk was very nice though. The add says bar/restaurant, but we were told kit was closed. Got to the room and it was ok but the smoke detector was chirping. We were there for a soccer tournament so we had to leave shortly after. When we went downstairs we asked where the pool was and were told that it too was closed!!! What? This is July and is extremely hot!!!! Needless to say we went to the manager and said that absolutely nothing that was advertised was correct. I should have put this earlier in review but just getting the hotel, you have to go through run down projects and felt very unsafe. They don't even have any parking for their guests!!! You have to pay $10 per night for parking!!! Really? How ridiculous!!! Needless to say, we checked out immediately. The manager agreed to refund money although since we went through a travel company, we had to call them and then they called hotel and we are told that we will get money back! I sure hope so! What a miserable place. Don't be fooled by any of those pictures!!!!! None of them look anything like the place at all!!!
2 out of 5
by Climber 500

OK, not great.

Posted May 28, 2013 on Orbitz
Good location in downtown Lancaster. Reasonably clean, but the escalator didn't work. Had that "old building" smell throughout, and the entire place could benefit from a coat of paint. No ice machine on the floor. In the room, only one pillow on the bed, and no soap or shampoo or conditioner in the shower.
2 out of 5
by tonya from usa

CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
The overall service was OK. At check in they had no record of my reservations which I made online though hotel.com. Had to wait for almost a half hour before we got our room. Bar was closed and escalators weren't working. It seemed very vacant. Our room was clean and looks like it was recently updated but the hotel itself seemed to have been a little run down.
2 out of 5
by Andre from MD

Hotel and Hotels.com rep sucked

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
My specific requirement was to have a smoking room. The hotel is smoke free.
1 out of 5
by Tim from nonabizness

Nice room, horrible service

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
I booked a smoking room. When I got there they said the whole hotel is non-smoking. Um ok? The front desk lady was very unprofessional. She didnt even know the address to the hotel! We asked when check out was and she said "um I think it's like 1" come to find out it was 11am. None of the vending machines worked on any of the floors. I couldnt even get a water. The rokm was nice but thats about it! Some guy pounded one the door up from us for a half hour. Kicking screaming yelling. I guess his wife was cheating on him. So he pulled the fire alarm and everyone had to evacuate the building at 2am. It was horrible. I do mot reccomend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of downtown lancaster

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
We went there to see the amish community. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet and the area seemed to be nice. Definitively going back
1 out of 5
by Paul

Third world

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels
Disgusting, rundown, filthy, felt like a post-apocolypse MadMax movie. But they were nice about a refund