Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg, PA

Snow storm

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Facilities and staff.
Cons: A colder refrigerator.
Location: Within walking distance to Rockvale Outlets and restaurants.
We arrived at the hotel on Friday late afternoon. Room was very nice. Blizzard snowstorm started sometime Friday night through Saturday night. We were not able to leave until mid morning Sunday. Staff was wonderful. We weren't sure if we would get breakfast but it was a full one both Saturday and Sunday. They even provided lunch for us on Saturday. We would stay there again and would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, near shopping outlets

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Super clean, staff-----wonderful. Overall a great hotel in the middle of the outlet antique area of Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel Nice Pool

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Pool cleanliness, kitchen staff
Cons: none
Location: in the heart of everything. Accessible to all attractions
Wonderful, quiet and friendly staff Thank you again and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mifflinburg, PA

Overall A good place to stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: clean and modern
Cons: Breakfast- different options
Location: Rockvale Outlets across the street, Sight and Sound, Dutch Wonderland and The Tanger Outlets are right down the road.
The hotel was clean and inviting! Staff was very courteous and helpful! The only thing that I would recommend for them is to change up the breakfast menu. They usually only offer Cream chipped beef or sausage biscuits & gravy as the warm part of the breakfast. We had cream chipped beef 2 days in a row. I was ok with it, but my husband was not a fan, Otherwise it is a very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, NJ

Newly Built, Does not smell musty

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: See experience
Cons: improved wifi
Location: Lancaster has a ton of things to do. This hotel is a bit outside of the city but worth it.
This hotel was excellent because: 1. It's new and was never a smoking facility. The room air units don't smell musty or like cigarettes. 2. The thermostats are wall mounted and let you adjust the temperature 3. The tubs are wide and long 4. The water pressure is great and the water hot. 5. The walls are not paper thin 6. The staff was super nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Nice hotel. Convenient.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
This hotel exceeded my expectations and was very convenient to the areas we visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Clean close to shops and staff very friendly
Only negative did not have cots available for smaller children
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay in Lancaster.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom did not have a switch. Breakfast food choices were not great.
Location: Great for theater, dining and shopping.
This was a trip to celebrate the birthday of one of 4 life-time friends. It was our first time at a La Quinta and it turned out to be an adequate accommodation. It was located close to the American Music Theatre, Shady Maple Restaurant, and Rockvale Outlet shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Excellent hotel near everything

Posted Nov 6, 2015
The hotel is extremely centrally located. Everything is new and fresh. The only drawback is that the pool closes at 9 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Liked wood flooring in entrance and bathroom. Wish it was through entire room.
Cons: Improve lighting. Not enough light, only 2 lights in room. Allow at least one floor animal free for allergy suffers and for people that want to rest.
Location: Speciality shops, and good restaurants. Beautiful country side!
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Wish there was a floor without pets. I love pets but barking dogs make it difficult to relax. Also very unpleasant for allergy suffers. Wish I was told it was a pet friendly hotel before I arrived, didn't realize until I started sneezing, then all the barking.