Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Best place to stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We have stayed in Lancaster 6 times, but this was our first stay at La Quinta. It was the best! Clean. Quiet. Great location. Nice breakfast. We will definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chincoteague, VA

Clean and Friendly!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nice clean white beds, and good breakfast
Cons: Extra blanket in closet would help. To nit pick, there was Cremora for the coffee, not Half & Half. Really had to reach for a criticism. Was great!
Location: Great location, just across from the outlets and near the quilt shops.
My friend and I were shopping the quilt shops for fabric. This hotel was very centrally located--just a short distance to our destination. Staff was courteous and recommended a good restaurant for supper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The whole experience from check in to check out was very smooth. The room was large and very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and really seemed concerned about the guests satisfaction. Made our two day stay very pleasant.
Cons: The remote on the TV would not work when you were more than three feet from the TV. They sent maintenance man very quickly, he changed the batteries but couldn't remedy the problem. Not a big deal.
Location: Great location in the middle of so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfortable and quiet stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Great breakfast choices. Hotel was off the main thoroughfare, i.e. quiet, but still very convenient.
Cons: No complaints, great choice for lodging in Lancaster
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Convenient to Lancaster, PA attractions

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The availability of coffee 24/7 in addition to the coffee maker in the room. The breakfast was plentiful and the eating area was spacious.
Cons: How about providing complimentary copies of the USA Today newspaper for guests (not a major concern but would be nice.)
Location: Located conveniently to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment such as the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Theatre and Amish attractions.
We were very pleased that we were allowed to check in early when we arrived in Ronks, PA from Virginia as we had tickets for a 3 p.m. show at the American Music Theatre and this gave us time for lunch and a little shopping. The desk clerk was very helpful about road construction on the way to the Sight and Sound Theatre, which we were attending on the second day, and reassured us that it would only delay us a few minutes and not a major delay as we had feared based on an e-mail from the theatre. From the minute we walked into the lobby, we were impressed with the fall decorations and the warm, friendly atmosphere. Our room was spacious, clean, attractive, and had amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator which were enclosed in a cabinet and part of the furnishings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, United States of America

Hotel was okay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities and staff were all good
Several guests had dogs in the room with them and we could hear them barking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The noise in the am was very loud and bothersome.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean and convenient . Breakfast area was great
Cons: The very loud banging noise outside our room every am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location for shopping and Sight & Sound.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location!
Location: Perfect location, close to all attractions.
Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast and perfect location to all attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Very close to all the outlets .
Very clean and pet friendly .great location for shopping