Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Run down and misleading

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I understand that I am getting what I paid for but compared to pictures online this hotel is realistically run down. Everything looks worn, unclean, and mostly old. They need to update the place or re-renovate their rooms because it is not cleanly at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
I am disappointed that the management declined my request for a courtesy refund of one of my nonrefundable nights when my activity in town got shortened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset PA

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel had atleast a atleast a 2 to 3 inch gap to the front door & the sheets had cigarette burn holes in the sheets & comforter & the carpets were very dirty & people were screaming right outside your door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
NO lock on sliding window- clerk tried to look for one. Fitted sheet too small for EXTRA thick mattress- sheet "bunched up" under me during the night. Pneumatic height adjustment on room chair was out of nitrogen (chair height was ALL the way DOWN>.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Perfectly Fine

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The coffee wasn't great.
Location: It is am easy driving distance to downtown Lancaster, and there is an excellent diner within a ten minute walk.
Admittedly, it is a basic, no frills travel lodge style motel. However, that said, it is a perfectly adequate place in which to stay for a few nights. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean and made of decent thread count. The bathrooms were also clean and comfortable, the towels were fine, and the water pressure and heat in the shower was excellent. If one is seeking utter luxury, then this is perhaps not the right place, but if one wants a nice, welcoming, warm and comfortable place to return to after a day long outing, this hotel will do just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was not that excited to stay. I picked this hotel because I was under the impression that there was a nice continental breakfast and area to eat. For the breakfast, you carry a tray down to the desk and grab some cold pastries and coffee, and then return to the room. For the price of the room each night, I expected something slightly better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
It's not a five-star hotel, very good accommodations for the price point. Fridge and microwave included, reliable Wi-Fi. Quiet and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bedbugs!!!!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
On our second night, we found a bedbug. The desk clerk and another man who I assumed was the owner came, changed the bedding, and offered a different room. At this point it was late, we were exhausted, and weren't sure another room wouldn't have the same issue. After a horrible night's sleep (my daughter kept thinking bugs were crawling on her) I asked for some kind of compensation. We were told no, since they offered to move us. Needless to stay, we will never stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone. Another issue is the misleading name. It's a 15-20 minute drive to Amish country...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels