Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset PA

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This hotel had atleast a atleast a 2 to 3 inch gap to the front door & the sheets had cigarette burn holes in the sheets & comforter & the carpets were very dirty & people were screaming right outside your door
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Perfectly Fine

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The coffee wasn't great.
Location: It is am easy driving distance to downtown Lancaster, and there is an excellent diner within a ten minute walk.
Admittedly, it is a basic, no frills travel lodge style motel. However, that said, it is a perfectly adequate place in which to stay for a few nights. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean and made of decent thread count. The bathrooms were also clean and comfortable, the towels were fine, and the water pressure and heat in the shower was excellent. If one is seeking utter luxury, then this is perhaps not the right place, but if one wants a nice, welcoming, warm and comfortable place to return to after a day long outing, this hotel will do just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great value!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
It's not a five-star hotel, very good accommodations for the price point. Fridge and microwave included, reliable Wi-Fi. Quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bedbugs!!!!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
On our second night, we found a bedbug. The desk clerk and another man who I assumed was the owner came, changed the bedding, and offered a different room. At this point it was late, we were exhausted, and weren't sure another room wouldn't have the same issue. After a horrible night's sleep (my daughter kept thinking bugs were crawling on her) I asked for some kind of compensation. We were told no, since they offered to move us. Needless to stay, we will never stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone. Another issue is the misleading name. It's a 15-20 minute drive to Amish country...
1 out of 5
by Christopher

TOTAL RIPOFF, READ ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE AC IN OUR ROOM TRICKLED OUT WARM AIR. WE RECEIVED ANOTHER ROOM, THE NEXT DAY MY BANK CONTACTS ME WITH QUESTIONS ABOUT CHARGES. TURNS OUT MY BANK CARD WHICH WAS PROVIDED FOR INCIDENTALS, HAD MULTIPLE CHARGES, THE HIGHEST WAS FOR $217.00!!! I IMMEDIATELY CALLED THE HOTEL AND THE MANAGER TOLD ME A B/S STORY THAT THEIR SOFTWARE HAD "GLITCHED" AND THAT THEY " THOUGHT THAT MY CARD HAD RECEIVED A CREDIT FOR $117.00!" WHEN I TOLD HER THAT THIS WAS NOT ONE OF THE AMOUNTS CHARGED, SHE HAD NO ANSWER FOR ME. THE NEXT MORNING, ROOM SERVICE KNOCKS ON OUR DOOR AT 10:15. WE ASKED HER TO PLEASE COME BACK LATER. WE LEFT AN HOUR LATER AND CAME BACK THAT EVENING TO FIND THAT THE ROOM HAD NEVER BEEN DONE!!! LAST BUT NOT LEAST, THEIR PHOTO OF THE "DINING AREA" FOR "CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST" IS REALLY A PICTURE OF THEIR RESTAURANT. THERE IS NO PLACE TO SIT, THE PRECIOUS FEW ITEMS THEY DO PUT OUT ARE TRULY "FIRST COME, FIRST SERVE" AS WHEN THE ITEMS RUN OUT, NOTHING IS REPLACED! AND THIS IS A DAILY OCCURRENCE AS WE STAYED FOR FOUR NIGHTS!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira, N.Y.

Not what I expected!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The young man that took care of us when we arrived was very friendly.
Cons: Better staffing, pool open longer, rooms cleaned better, rules of quite time given to every guest and those that don't comply have them leave
Location: Have no idea
The room stunk of cigarette smoke which was suppose to be none smoking. The comforter on one of the beds had some kind of a white spot on it, not bleach either. something was smeared on our bathroom door. Our door didn't close right. Some one woke we out of my sleep at 11:10p.m. and I already had a hard time getting to sleep because of severe pain in my legs. When I called the office no one answered the phone. Then I found out it was the office person that was talking to the top of her voice that woke me up. The pool closed too early for my party to enjoy a swim when we came back from the Sight & Sound theater. I was very disappointed in this hotel. Never again will I stay here.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk woman could have been more polite when we first arrived, not to check-in, just to look at pamphlets of places to go see. The shower had lots of black hair in it when we checked in, none of us had black hair. When the room was cleaned while we were out it was cleaned very thoroughly. The staff upon check in was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Drexel Hill

Shoulda shopped more

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. The access panel in the bathroom ceiling fell on me when.i was in there, the rug was torn in front of the door and my daughter cut her foot, I was surprised because the Wyndham name was on everything. Was much nicer 2 years ago. Owners are very nice though. Hope Wyndham invests some $$$ in that place
3 out of 5
by CARLOS from Santo Domingo

Hotel de paso

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bien, pero es un motel en realidad, esto es para quedarse una noche de paso.
1 out of 5
by Glorisely from Philadelphia

Mi oponion personal acerca de mi experiencia

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Realmente las experiencia fue muy poca agradable, con un fuerte olor a cigarrillo, necesita limpieza, mejoras en la decoracion de la habitacion retoque de pintura, cortinas, la nevera no funcionaba, realmente no me gusto para nada lo q se veia en las fotos de promocion no tenia nada que ver con la realidad del hotel