Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for what I paid

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Is convenient to park close enough to where I was going for the weekend
Cons: Need a nice lobby area to have breakfast instead of in your room. Maybe a fresh coat of paint.
Location: Still have plenty of places to eat and shop nearby but all of the touristy stuff was about 15 and 20 minutes away
The room is too light to many likes the bathroom light would go on automatically and wake other people up. The place is clean but not fancy You couldn't eat in the lobby was way too small you had to bring the food to your room. But the heat and the TV and everything worked So it was okay For the amount of time I spent in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Reasonable place to spend the night

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Cons: Continental breakfast could have a few more options...
Stayed two nights. Booked this hotel as it was the cheapest available on short notice (about a week!). About what I expected. Room was reasonably clean, Front desk staff was pleasant (the few times I had to deal with them). Bed was comfortable. Decent number of channels available on the TV. In room mini-fridge. The heater seemed to be a binary switch, on or off. When it was on, it was blowing heat constantly. I fell asleep with it on "low" and woke up a few hours later to a sweltering room. No concept of "maintain a certain temperature". Continental breakfast was pretty weak. Two containers of cereal, some danishes, and bagels (which were possibly the worst bagels I've ever had), and coffee. And you had to carry a tray down from your room and then go back to your room to eat. My room was directly above the kitchen of an Indian restaurant. I expected to smell Indian food all night, but to my surprise with the door closed I couldn't smell any of it. Going up the stairs to my room, I had to pass under the exhaust fan, and you could definitely smell it there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
A quick overnight stay that was convenient to the PA Rennfaire.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atco nj

Disgusting

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Broken window glass. Lock broken off of window. Rugs melted and stained. Office chair stained and filthy. Burn holes in blankets. Toilet not flushing. Ceiling only half painted. Matress very old and stained. Towels stained and old and threadbare. Exterior if motel dilapidated. Many rooms filled with section 8 foreigners made us feel afraid. Dogs barking all night long
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I settled for mediocracy

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Easy to find location and easy check in and check out.
Cons: The toilet didn't flush all the way and had to attempt multiple times.
Location: Easy location to find and a very short distance to all events the area had to offer.
Due to a last minute change to my weekend plans, I had to book with this hotel since all the others were fully booked. Although this was definitely a "no frills" hotel, I wasn't disappointed. On the flip side, I wasn't impressed either. The front desk clerk (Steve) was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was adequately clean and ready for a tired traveler. The "continental" breakfast was nothing more than some danishes and other finger items in the hotel office. Although that was really all they could offer given the hotel layout and lack of usable footage. All in all, for what the hotel was, it was an acceptable accommodation.
4 out of 5
by DotJ

Ok stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Didn't expect much when we arrived, exterior dumpy, lobby dirty, but were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room. Beds comfy, but hot water was not plentiful and the shower very small for my six foot three husband. Overall average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vishnu

Cheap, but rude service.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The morning attendant (front desk worker), was one of the rudest people I've ever met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The whole experience was good with the exception that the water in the shower in our room could not be regulated to stay the same temperature during a shower. It would go from hot to warm to hot again.