Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jinyoung from Seoul, Korea

clean and fancy hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and clean. There were many paintings panelled on the wall which was intended to be sold to hotel customers or just to be enjoyed to look. Very satisfied that parking was free while we should have paid at least 25 dollars per day in other hotels we booked.
4 out of 5
by Zach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kayci from Blackwood, NJ


Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this place!!!
4 out of 5
by Rose from Naples, Fl


Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Winderfully detailed hotel.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Lehighton, PA

An absolute delight in Lancaster!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous! I am so glad that I selected the Lancaster Arts Hotel. Visually, one of the best places I've ever stayed. From paintings to drawings to sculpture to fabrics and furniture - -everything was a delight to the eyes. Even the breakfast was unexpectedly upscale.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Toms River

Looking Forward to Returning

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Unlike your standard hotel or motel, LAH literally is Art-filled. Unique, one of a kind pieces fill the hallways, lobby & decorate the rooms. Guests are even given a sketch pad in the room so they may leave their own art behind to be shown to future guests. The rooms are spacious, well lit, comfortable & clean. That the bed was probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The walls are pretty thick & soundproof, so you aren't disturbed. It was sweet to come into the room & have water, chocolates & a rose waiting for us. The bathroom even has warming lights- best thing ever after getting out of the shower! The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Everyone we passed said hello, even the housekeeping. The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful when late at night we were searching for someplace to go eat. He recommended several local places that were open. Breakfast was a bit odd if you're used to standard hotel fare. No scrambled eggs and bacon here! The food that was available was great- thick waffles, bagels, and a breakfast wrap to name a few. Plus actual, decent coffee! The only thing I didn't care for too much was the parking situation. The parking garage has two floors, but the ramp up to the second floor is one lane only- you have to be very aware of what's going on or a car accident can happen easily. As a whole, I highly recommend Lancaster Arts and look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by Angela from New Jersey

Perfect spot for a night

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed one night as I was in Lancaster visiting family. The hotel was perfect. The room was comfortable and the included breakfast was excellent. The adjoining restaurant served delicious locally sourced food, and the bar was perfect for a night cap.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Carnegie, PA

Wonderful visit! Definately stay again!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with many complimentary items! Roses each morning, chocolates at turn down, continental breakfast, free parking!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels