Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly, quiet, clean, and beautiful.
Location: Center of shopping and restaurants
Beautiful Hotel in the center of everything. Exceptionally friendly staff. The rooms are all unique and beautiful. Lots of restaurants close by. A must see!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Destiny, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing the Lancaster Arts Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Second Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the Lancaster Arts hotel. It is modern and trendy. The rooms are large and clean and comfortable. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lancaster retreat

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, location, historic building, quiet, ample close parking
Location: There is a building next to the hotel (through the parking garage) with several restaurants. The BYOB Thai restaurant (Sukhothai) is wonderful.
We stay at Lancaster Arts when we're in town to visit family. It is a great location, rooms are attractive and comfortable, breakfast is good, staff is friendly, etc. The building is a re-purposed tobacco warehouse in an area just out of downtown with lots of historic buildings, restaurants, etc. (Great Thai place in the shops next door!) We had a little wine refrigerator in the room, the bath products were of good quality, excellent free wi-fi, very comfortable bed. The room rate was very reasonable for the quality of the accomodations. We will definitely stay at the Lancaster Arts on our next trip north. One small thing--they have the usual flavored yoghurts at breakfast, but they also had plain yoghurt which is what I prefer.
5 out of 5
by patti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding in Lancaster. We liked the ambiance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Artsy and comfortable in downtown Lancaster.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Good breakfast each morning.
Cons: I reserved via Expedia. Initially, I reserved for 2 nights and then wanted to change to 3 nights. I have not received my full refund.
Location: The location was great for me as I was visiting a dying friend in Mountville. Plus, close to my nephew.
Loved the feel of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable - best I have had at a hotel. The brick walls provided coziness. Nice having a bar and restaurant in the building. When I arrived back late at night, I could go to the bar and have a glass of wine. I highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by valerie

Pleasant boutique hotel in Lancaster

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Converted from an old tobacco warehouse, the rooms feature a brick exterior wall and plank floors. Overall the hotel has an artsy vibe combined its inherent industrial feel, yet comfortably appointed as a hotel. Free breakfast in a pleasant dining room included a nice breakfast burrito with soft scrambled eggs and cheese and freshly made to order pancakes with the push of a button on the pancake making contraption. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a relaxing stay. It was the oerfect get away.
4 out of 5
by PATRICIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels