Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel increíble, la atención, tranquilo y muy buen

Posted Nov 27, 2016
El personal es muy amable, te hacen sentir bienvenida
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cool hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, the breakfast, staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Change of pace in Lancaster

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything is unique and lovely, from the orange scented bathroom toiletries, fluffy robes, a wine cooler, glasses and coffee maker. Loved the art!
Cons: The rooms have individual thermostats for the heat or air conditioning. Unfortunately, our room had a persistent buzz, not enough to keep me awake.
Location: This hotel is just down the street from Franklin and Marshall College, and a few minutes from James Buchanan's home, Wheatland, and downtown Lancaster
We stayed in this hotel, just for one evening, on our way home. We wanted someplace that wasn't a cookie cutter hotel, and away from the main tourist areas. This hotel, an old tobacco factory, with an emphasis on interesting art work, most of it for sale, and unique, beautiful furnishings, fit the bill perfectly. It starts in the lobby, filled with unusual chairs, open stairways, brick and old wooden walls. No large check in counter, but two smaller desks are welcoming. The decor is unique and art driven, from the pictures on the walls in the rooms and hallways, to the elegant headboard and bench in our room, to the mirror in the bathroom. There are fluffy bathrobes, wine glasses, coffee maker, a wine cooler. Even the bathroom toiletries are an unusual orange scent. The art theme is carried out with a doodle pad on the desk, and even to the door magnets asking for privacy or for the room to be made up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Refreshingly honest and uplifting.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
How refreshing it was to stay in a place where the creative arts and the fabric of local history blend into a unified whole. Even the food here is treated with respect and revence. All this happens in a totally honest atmosphere. No snooty, pseudo palace pretenses here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Titusville

Yes, Just stay here! And say hi to Frank!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
WOW! The place was beautiful and "special". From the original wide plank floors, to the exposed brick, this hotel is full of character. And not "cheesy" character. It was so well done, and they clearly spent a lot of time thinking about guests comfort. All the staff were professional and accommodating. The bar (and bartender Frank) were amazing. Rather than just taking our order, Frank took the time to find out what we liked, and offered choices that were unique. We didn't try the restaurant, but were told by locals that it is quite good. My only complaint was the complimentary breakfast. Plan on eating somewhere else, unless you just want coffee to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely hotel for a couple (young or not!)

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, comfy and clean room with great decor and all the little accoutrements that make a stay pleasant. Rachel at the front desk was just a doll, demonstrating the staff's dedication to customer service. What a fabulous hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Virginia

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel and very close to F&M

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very clean hotel. There was one trash can that was outside the door entrance on the second floor that was never emptied . Overall it was very nice stay and will differently return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

great

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Enjoyed a lot, perfect location, clean, quet and nice hotel. Everything was perfect