Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem

Posted Sep 14, 2019
Tasteful lobby, great bar and restaurant, near Arts district of Lancaster. A special place with nicely appointed rooms and comfortable beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Posted Sep 7, 2019
Charming and unique concept. Historic ambience. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Love the art from past hotel patrons in every room and corridor. The revamped hotel bar was very nice and I will be interested in trying their dinner menu on a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2019
Good location. Clean, easy to find and park. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick

Posted Aug 11, 2019
Unique specialty hotel, nice "free" breakfast, truly excellent menu in bar and restaurant (although restaurant was noisy on a Friday night).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 7, 2019
Impeccably clean and neat decor that exceeds the descriptions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2019
Interesting property sympathetically renovated with high ceilings, exposed beams, wooden floors and brick walls. Loved the artsy feel and modern lighting. I would have preferred to have a mold free/ clean grout shower cubicle than a delivered rose and chocolates at bedtime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 5, 2019
Had a great stay at this charming hotel. Loved our room, which had exposed brick, high ceilings, and a big comfy bed. Everything was clean and the air conditioning worked great -- necessary for a hot day! We slept quite well the one night we stayed. The only thing was that they wouldn't let us check in a minute before 3 pm -- apparently everything was booked the previous night and they were "getting one room at a time." We had to change and be at a wedding at 4 so that was a little stressful; but in the end it worked out fine for us. Be wary though if you're getting there early and need an early check in.