Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Interessantes Hotel in altem Gebäude

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Die Innenarchitektur des Zimmers
Location: Nach Downtown Lancaster mit vielen kleineren Geschäften und Galerien kann man sehr gut zu Fuß gehen. Nicht weit ist es zu verschiedenen Amish Farmen
Sehr gute Einrichtung in altem Lagerhaus - Gebäude. Das sehr große Zimmer mit Whirlpool war mit Gemälden heimischer Künstler ausgestattet. Restaurant mit sehr guter Küche gehört zum Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ambler, PA

Great restored hotel with art as it's theme -well

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: ambiance clean
Only one complaint - breakfast was poor to really poor. Prices indicate better quality and service. Granted it was the 4th and 5th of July and probably hosted a full house.... but should be prepared number of guests with sufficient staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lancaster weekend

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good location. Artwork was cool.
Cons: Room was small and could have been cleaner. Dusty.
Location: Good location. We walked to shops, restaurants, and bars.
Great hotel but we felt it was over priced for what it was. Room was nice, but small and dusty. Room felt like it hadn't been used in a while. Layer of dust on everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

charming, fun, artsy place

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the art, exposed brick, and restaurant. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: shower tile needs to be re-grouted
Adorable charming place. The restaurant is one of he best I've ever eaten at, ever. Very convenient to college campus (for families of college student).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

The best ever!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Parking was a little tight.
Location: Walking distance from city center; lots of things to do in the area, and the hotel is a great place to just relax and spend time.
This was a fabulous experience, start to finish. This art-filled hotel just felt right--the perfect combination of luxury and creativity. We were there for six nights, and we enjoyed every minute we were in the hotel. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from South Orange, New Jersey

For those who love art and great decor

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Arts Hotel was a beautiful and refreshing experience. The hotel itself has been repurposed from a tobacco factory to a hotel and is on the historic register. The rooms were dramatic with high ceilings, exposed brick walls and exquisite and expensive artwork throughout. Our room was a bit dusty and the beautiful oriental looking carpets needed a good vacuuming. All the artwork in the hotel is for sale! I would not recommend this hotel for people with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

My stay of restoration

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Me and my wife stayed for a weekend this past Winter and took full advantage of the opportunity to relax. Selecting the hotel's Loft Suite was the best choice we have made in choosing hotel rooms in a while. The room's amenities were above exceptional. We ate at John Jefferies Restaurant and was not at all disappointed; the food was fresh (farm to table fresh) and the service was very professional. If there were any concerns, it would be the outdated vending machines. The noise that they make made getting a snack at 1am a bit alarming to neighboring guests. I plan to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel for the value

Posted Mar 5, 2015
It was a great hotel. Staff are very friendly. I would go back to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

My trip to lancaster pa

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. No attitude, very attentive and caring. Best hotel experience.