Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Loved this hotel. Location to downtown was great. The bed being pulled down at night with a single rose was a really nice. Having a sketch pad in the room and the drawings from past guest in the elevator was a unique idea! Would definitely stay again and recommend this place to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Artsy Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We loved the Lancaster Arts hotel. What a unique experience. The hotel was comfortable, historic, quaint yet modern and the staff was friendly. I loved the doodle experience and the art work was very nice. It was conveniently located - visitors must do the Thai Restaurant! The only negative was - the hotel could be a bit more sound proof - I could actually hear the neighboring guests phone conversation. Not cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Interessantes Hotel in altem Gebäude

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Die Innenarchitektur des Zimmers
Location: Nach Downtown Lancaster mit vielen kleineren Geschäften und Galerien kann man sehr gut zu Fuß gehen. Nicht weit ist es zu verschiedenen Amish Farmen
Sehr gute Einrichtung in altem Lagerhaus - Gebäude. Das sehr große Zimmer mit Whirlpool war mit Gemälden heimischer Künstler ausgestattet. Restaurant mit sehr guter Küche gehört zum Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ambler, PA

Great restored hotel with art as it's theme -well

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: ambiance clean
Only one complaint - breakfast was poor to really poor. Prices indicate better quality and service. Granted it was the 4th and 5th of July and probably hosted a full house.... but should be prepared number of guests with sufficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great getaway in Lancaster!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very eclectic and funky hotel with a cool vibe. Excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Hamilton, NJ

Beautiful, but noisy, hotel

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, probably one of the nicest I've stayed in. However, there is very little noise blocking and unfortunately, our neighbors were very loud, plus we were located between the ice machine (which was noisy) and the elevator. It's a bit of a walk from downtown Lancaster, and there was nothing open when we were finished dinner at 7:30pm so very little to do but go to the bar which is not our scene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lancaster weekend

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Good location. Artwork was cool.
Cons: Room was small and could have been cleaner. Dusty.
Location: Good location. We walked to shops, restaurants, and bars.
Great hotel but we felt it was over priced for what it was. Room was nice, but small and dusty. Room felt like it hadn't been used in a while. Layer of dust on everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

charming, fun, artsy place

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the art, exposed brick, and restaurant. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: shower tile needs to be re-grouted
Adorable charming place. The restaurant is one of he best I've ever eaten at, ever. Very convenient to college campus (for families of college student).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels