Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
We asked to be moved because of excessive noise from the adjoining room. The room we were moved to had an very loud hum sound that was persistent and varied in tone. The front desk accommodated a third move but the front desk clerk was clearly irritated and bordering on rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

My favorite hotel...ever!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Clean. Quiet. 1200 check out.
Cons: Mini bar in the room? Maybe?
Location: Chameleon Club for entertainment. Checkers Bistro for food (fine dining), Annie Bailey's for pub fare (but NOT your usual pub fare). And more!
My reviews, if I give them, are typically brief. I don't have enough nice things to say about this hotel. First, there is a parking garage right outside. No driving around the building, in and out of the vehicle to check in. Maybe not such a big deal, unless it was a long ride and you're tired. Check in- perfect. Staff friendly and considerate. Hotel lobby well decorated and quiet. Beautifully decorated. And guest artwork in the elevator!! The room- WOW! Beautiful brick and interesting corners. Comfortable bed. Plenty of pillows- I like lots of pillows! And peaceful. Such a welcomed rest! The surrounding area was more upscale than "Amish". Museums, shopping and the food! Nightlife- yes! Really! Chameleon Club for a concert that was outstanding. Reminded me of Boston, but smaller (obviously). Its much more interesting than I had anticipated! And, just have to add, because, I'm involved in public health- no bedbugs. Not a trace. Zero.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scranton pa

Nice hotel located in historic part of town

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room, bed was very comfortable
Cons: Elivator was a little slow, we where on the fifth floor, actually that was kind of enjoyable when we where riding alone
Location: Located in a historic part of town, lots of night life in walking distance
My wife and I visit Lancaster at least once a year. We usually stay on the main drag, the busy road with all of the outlets and strip malls. I wanted to find a hotel close to all of the attractions but not right in the middle of all of the traffic that comes along with it so we gave The Lancaster Arts Hotel a try. The hotel is located in a part of Lancaster that I had not seen before, historic downtown. I'm not a big fan of art per say but I really enjoyed the buildings historic architecture. There are large wooden beams and beautiful brick work located all throughout the hotel. The room was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and the room service was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really super hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I love the artsiness of this hotel. It's funky and comfortable at the same time. The location is ideal if you need to go to Franklin and Marshal -- it's a 5 minute walk. Good restaurant. Only tiny flaw was that all of the inner workings of the hotel showed: housekeeping closet stayed open all night, laundry room door was open all night, the kitchen door in the breakfast area was always open.
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Billy

Stay here.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and the restaurant was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Arts and Turkish Bathrobes

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was the most amazing experience. A historic old brick building transformed into an artistically beautiful, welcoming hotel. I would call it more of an inn. But, an inn that treats you like you are at the "Ritz" of hotels. From the rose and chocolates, to the bottled water by the bedside, to the architectural eye-candy, this place will transport you to the another world with Turkish bathrobes in antiques wooden armoires. Love this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, hotel staff were nice and helpful

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean...staff were nice and helpful
Just a weekend visit. The location was great close to downtown and easy access from Route 30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

A cool place to stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The room I had was really cool and reminded me of the room I had at the trinity hotel in Ireland. It was nice and I would definitely come back, but might ask for a different room. The outside noise woke me up more than once so if you are a light sleeper maybe ask for the other side of the hotel!