Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point Comfort, Texas

OK but won't stay again

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nice bathroom, comfortable bed
Cons: Cleaning the rooms
Location: Bars, Restaurants,Bars, Historical Landmarks
The Lancaster is a decent place to stay,the location is good if you are mostly attracted to historic downtown Lancaster and want a place within easy walking distance to downtown. I had a studio room with a queen size bed,HD TV with HBO, bathroom had a large shower, but no bathtub. All the usual amenities, ie, soaps,lotion,shampoo,conditioner,shower cap,blow dryer, and plenty of towels.The bed was comfortable, with plenty of pillows. Amenities included a small wine fridge, coffeemaker, iron, and turn down service.The bathroom was clean, but the room itself had not seen a dust rag in some time. I left my room for about 10 minutes around 5:30 PM, came back to my room to find that the turn down service had happened. Not the normal turn down though, as the bed was not straightened nor was it turned down. There were 2 chocolates laying on the edge of the bed, and a rose in a plastic pouch, that you can take with you for a fee.The staff were friendly enough, and my room reservation was correct.They also serve free breakfast,but it looked unappetizing and selections very limited,so I gave that a skip as well. The hotel has a restaurant but I chose to eat at another place so can't give a review
5 out of 5
by Heloisa from Campinas

Recomendo

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Foi muito boa. Rapido e bom atendimento, uma delicia de lugar, muito bem arrumado. Adorei!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I've stayed at maybe 5 or 6 boutique hotels, and I would say that this was one of the nicest. Very clean and comfortable. Parking was free and easy.
Cons: The windows are thin too, so we got a great wake up call from the garbage truck picking up dumpsters early in the morning.
I don't know if I would recommend this hotel for someone staying in this area, only because of the price. Its not bad AT ALL, the room was nice and clean and new. But I really just don't understand the price. The rooms are small, and dark, and the view we had was of a parking lot and store.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from miami

Great Boutique Hotel in former tobacco warehouse.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unique hotel in redone 19th century warehouse
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from North NJ

Nice, arts focused hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room, service was great. Parking is very tight garage adjacent to hotel. Drop off spot would be nice. Breakfast was fine and included - would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomall PA

They put a rose on the door for us

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Surprised with a fresh rose on the door after we went out. Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Hotel staff was pleasant and we loved the feel - very rustic/industrial. Good location, although it was a bit of a hike to get the main bar/shopping strip by foot. Not a far drive though...and if you are driving, it's not to far from many breweries and wineries. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing spot with a lot of style

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I put up my in-laws at this hotel for the Thanksgiving holiday and they had a great stay. This hotel has a lot of style and character, and the rooms were quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
We had a large, quiet room on the 4th floor. The hotel staff was nice and very accommodating. The hotel itself is near by two very good restaurants.