Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Beautiful boutique hotel. Loved the mix of contemporary and restored. Enjoyed the brick walls, fresh rose, bottled water and bedtime chocolate
Cons: The walls must be thin because I could hear a lot from the room next door but didn't affect my ability to fall asleep
Loved it and will return. The bartender was friendly along with the check in staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Hotel and Restaurant

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Kooky, individual, great staff and location
Cons: The acoustics in the rooms
Location: Lancaster Central Markey and shops are a must. Plus the surrounding countryside and people are very pastoral and interesting
We had a 2 day stay and the hotel is great. The art is very interesting and a fun theme. The bar is great with lots of local beers and wines. The locals were queueing up to get in the restaurant. After eating at the bar we understood why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: We had free access to the Y facilities across the street, but did not have time to take advantage of this while there.
Location: Located near the local college, there were coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance. Also close to many businesses and shops down town.
We enjoyed our stay and were pleased with the upgrade upon arrival. Nice little touches too, from the clean and spacious room to the spring water, robes and the quaintly modern decor. Our room was quiet and comfortable and allowed us to get the rest we needed. It exceeded our expectations for what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Wonderful vibe!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Aesthetics - the restoration and the industrial look. Thoughtful touches - glass water bottles. Attractive dining area. Complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Mattress - both of us had a backache in the morning from lack of support from the mattress.
Very happy to find this hotel and would stay there again. Very attractive restored building that incorporated original features. Friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast (with many choices). The only problem was the mattress, which was too soft. I mentioned this at checkout and hopefully it will be replaced. The price on expedia was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel built in a historic renovated factory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel close to F and M campus

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Love the location to F and M College (my daughter is a freshman there) as well as the uniqueness of the hotel.
Cons: Could hear everything in room next door....
Location: Great restaurant in the hotel, John J. Jeffries, with farm to table food, as well as Checkers right next door is also excellent.
Love this hotel! Very unique with beautiful brick and exposed beams, vaulted ceilings. Very clean and beds were super comfortable. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully decorated

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a beautifully decorated hotel with a great artist vibe--very detailed oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cool hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, the breakfast, staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a romantic getaway...